VIVA Hostel Chur 15-Bed Dorm
Hosted by Simri
Simri is the host.
15 guests
1 bedroom
15 beds
4 baths
15 guests
1 bedroom
15 beds
4 baths
You won’t be charged yet
Welcome to the VIVA Hostel in Chur. Whether you're a backpacker or a budget traveller, you will enjoy the VIVA Hostel. We offer a large selection of clean and spacious rooms including double, twin and dormitory rooms. Main Station 10min by foot.
translated by Google

Welcome to the VIVA Hostel in Chur.
Whether you're a backpacker or a budget traveller, you will enjoy the VIVA Hostel. We offer a large selection of clean and spacious rooms including double, twin and dormitory rooms. Main Station 10min by foot.


Amenities
Internet
Essentials
Heating
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £26 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £28 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

54 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ross User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic hostel, viva staff were really knowledgeable and friendly. I was recommended to go to Calnada Chur, it was a delicious meal. Viva was only 7/8 mins for the train station by foot too which was top as I am interailling: Thanks Viva Team. I hope to come back again one d…
Simri User Profile
Response from Simri:
Hi Ross, thank you for the feedback. We are always happy people at Viva.
August 2017

Kevin User Profile
April 2017
The noise at night, especially Saturday, is really unbearable. Yes, the noise cancellation headset is given (not helping much too), but to have this amount of noise is frankly unacceptable for me. Maybe this is me being too sensitive to noise, but at least this issue should be wr…
Simri User Profile
Response from Simri:
Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry you found the noise unbearable, you were a little unlucky with your timing, as this was a big party weekend in Chur due to a festival. On the bright side I am happy you made good use of good internet connection. Safe travels from The Viva Team.
April 2017

Max User Profile
August 2016
Helpful, comfortable beds and pillows, quick wifi and accessible. Noise cancelling earmuffs provided if outside noise is too much, although for the most part it's not. Well priced for Switzerland.

Michael User Profile
July 2016
VIVA Hostel is a great place to stay in Chur. It is a very lively place that partly became a night club. Me and my friend had a lot of fun and can only recommend it.

Jedediah User Profile
September 2017
Hostel catering to backpackers, bikers and other travelers. Clean and functional at a good price, but could use cozier common areas. Has bike storage.

Roshan User Profile
August 2017
Rooms are clean but bit expensive for a hostel. Hostel is right next to couple of bars and nightclubs so expect some noise at night.
Simri User Profile
Response from Simri:
Hi Roshan, thank you for your feedback. We will have a look at our pricing. Safe travels from the Viva Team.
August 2017

Shahnam User Profile
July 2017
The hostel was ok, somewhat value for the money. Only issue, lockers were without lock, guest needs to bring his own lock in order to use it.
Simri User Profile
Response from Simri:
Hi Shahnam, thank you for the feedback. We will organize some locks for guests to purchase.
July 2017

Chur, SwitzerlandJoined in December 2015
Simri User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings