Living room and kitchen bar top view
Colorful home in Best Location! PRIVACY,Bikes,HBO
Hosted by Sue
Sue is the host.Sue is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Stay with a native San Diegan in a beautifully decorated, colorful home filled with original artwork and plants. Bedroom is serene. This is a super private home you will "almost" have to yourself! Not a small apartment or condo you have to share with 1 or 2 hosts, and other renters. ;)

Big COMFY bed with full PRIVATE bath.
CENTRAL LOCATION! It's mins from EVERYTHING! Bus line is a 10 min walk; trolley lines nearby. Easy, fast access to Freeways. Or, ride the bikes I have for you to enjoy!

The space

REAL Queen size Pillow Top (medium firm) BED. Super comfy, plush bedding. LOTS of pillows (not flat or squishy). Perfect after sight seeing or watching Cable TV (300+ channels, HBO, Showtime) on a 35 inch flatscreen Vizio TV. Wooden blinds provide near complete darkness or lots of natural sunlight. Ceiling fan with dimmer lighting. Have additional oscillating floor fan to use as well. Lots of closet space, wall unit with drawers, cabinets for storage. Double paned windows keep your bedroom Cool in the Summer, Warm in the Winter!

Rent jet skis, sail or fishing boats for the day. Deep Sea Sportfishing and Whale watching trips. Visit the Seals in La Jolla up close in their natural environment. Swim with the Dolphins and Leopard Sharks (seasonal of course).

I've got plenty of beach chairs, towels, coolers, umbrellas, skim board, beach bikes & towels, etc. for you to use during your stay.

I'm a local San Diegan and happy to share some local favorites with you.

Guest access

Private bedroom with a lock on door. Newly remodeled FULL sized, private bathroom with high flow hot water from a large shower head, or relax in a deep soaker tub! Beautiful slate tiled floors. Stocked with essentials: soaps, shampoo & conditioner, razors, blow dryer, toothpaste, etc.

Newly remodeled kitchen with exotic Brazilian Granite, Stainless Steel Appliances (Refrigerator, Microwave,
Beverage Cooler, Dishwasher). One parking space in driveway available. Plenty of safe street parking as well.
SMOKING is allowed outside ONLY. The patio or backyard is available.

This is a privately owned home in a quiet neighborhood. I work from home as a Telephone Triage nurse and enjoy the extra company since my son moved to his own apartment!

Interaction with guests

I am a local from the Pacific Beach community of San Diego! Happy to share my knowledge of San Diego's "hidden gems" ; the "must see or do" highlights throughout San Diego! Can also advise on favorite things to see or do in Mexico, or driving up the Old Highway 101 to explore the coastal cities to our North. I have included many "dine, see and do" recommendations in the house manual, and guests have added many recommendations as well!
I am available and happy to give advice or help from a local San Diegan throughout your stay!
If you have ANY questions or need assistance during your stay, I am here to help...absolutely "no problema"...
(Spanish translated: Not a problem) :)

Other things to note

Super loving, friendly golden retriever named "Harley" .....everyone LOVES him!


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Smoking Allowed
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £27
Security Deposit £234
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

1. Smoking permitted outside only. Patio available.
2. Please clean up after yourself each time you use the kitchen.
3. Stains/marks on the bedding, carpet, or furniture are not considered "normal wear and use". Repair or replacement will be deducted from the security deposit.
4. Must ask for permission to have unregistered guests in the house (meaning any guests not included in the booking reservation).
5. Please do not leave the front door open. My beloved Golden Retriever may wander out to the front of the house unsupervised.
6. Welcome to use the beach cruisers! Have to pay to replace if lost or stolen (have strong cable locks to use) or if damaged though. (such as bent rims, punctured tires).
7. Absolutely no burning of candles, incense, etc.....for home safety.
8. Most of all.......enjoy yourselves and don't forget to have a great time in San Diego!

♡ Sue

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Oct 2 - 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tommy User Profile
October 2016
Hi Everyone, Sue's place was as described and Sue definitely warranted her super host status. I was greeted by a lovely smile and a warm and friendly hug of friendship. Her place was perfect for me and a great safe location, with easy access to everywhere Sea world, Balboa Park, Midway Museum, Ocean Beach, Mission Beach all in less than a 15minutes drive away. Thank you so much for sharing your home with me it was a pleasure. If I'm back San Diego way again hopefully our paths will cross again. All the best Tommy

Jonathan User Profile
May 2016
We had a great few days staying with Sue! We felt so welcomed and she treated us like her family, gave us loads of info on the area and took great care of us! Beautiful house and great space- the bed was one of the best we have slept in on our travels. Definitely recommended!

Terri User Profile
October 2017
What a great first experience with Airbnb. Sue's post pictures and description drew me to her place repeatedly over many other options in the area. She delivered what she claimed. I expected a clean, pleasant, comfortable place and she delivered all that better than I could have hoped, as well as lots of attention to detail, lots of little comforts and accommodations. Sue made me feel so much at ease and welcome. It was a particularly pleasant and comfortable as well as restful retreat. Thank you so much.

Henrietta User Profile
September 2017
Great and very generous host, good communication, house very clean and comfortable, excellent stay

Peter User Profile
September 2017
My wife Terry and I wanted to mention that we really enjoyed staying at Sue's place. She is organized, communicative and very welcoming! We felt comfortable and at ease in her home. Without question we would stay at her place if we came to San Diego again. Also we enjoyed meeting her beautiful animals Harley, Cinders and Ben!

Solomon User Profile
August 2017
First and foremost, Sue provides the perfect trifecta for a great stay: check-in, communication and cleanliness. She was accommodating on so many fronts; for example, as a redeploying veteran, I had arrived back in San Diego early. Well, she not only allowed me to check-in a few hours before 3 PM, but she communicated early and often to ensure she was able to greet me and give me a gracious tour of her wonderful, clean home. Also, I'd like to add that her home's location is pretty much money in order to get to things in and around San Diego from beaches to business. Thanks, Sue!

Alexis User Profile
August 2017
Highly recommend ! Great lady

San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in January 2016
Sue User ProfileSue is a superhost.

I love helping and caring for people from all walks of life. I receive joy in giving back to others and sharing gratitude for all of my blessings. Big or small, I hope to make all I interact with feel loved and special. The world is amazing and beautiful.

I love to garden, paint, catch sunsets at the beach, and "my calling" as a nurse; caring for patients and their loved ones.

I love all animals, especially dogs playing at dog beach! I love to go camping, enjoy swimming and go for long walks. (More opportunities to meet interesting people otherwise might not!)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings