En-suite double bedroom in centre
En-suite double bedroom in centre
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Brand new flat in a perfect location for exploring Chelmsford, or even if you just need a base for the night. Just over a 5 minute walk to the train station and into town. The room accommodates two people and you will have your own en-suite bathroom. No parking available unfortunately.

Both me and my partner Jack will be around and we look forward to welcoming you to our home.

The space

The bedroom has a comfortable double bed and en-suite bathroom with a toilet, sink and shower.

You're welcome to use the living space during your stay which comprises of the kitchen and living room. It is large, spacious and open plan making it a very sociable space. Worth noting that we do have an oven that you're welcome to use but not a microwave.

We also have a balcony overlooking a private courtyard below. We are on the top (5th) floor of the building and have good views, especially in the morning during sunrise.

The flat also includes...
- wifi
- smart TV (with netflix, 4OD, iPlayer etc.)
- iron and board
- onsite gym
- desk and desk chair
- mini herb garden
- balcony chairs and table
- oven (no microwave)

Guest access

We will be contactable for any questions or concerns throughout your stay.

Interaction with guests

We will probably be staying in the flat during your stay and look forward to meeting you.

Other things to note

With the key you will have a fob and as a result 24-hour access to our onsite gym. Use the door on the right hand side if you are entering after 7pm.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 11PM
Check out by 1PM

Please treat our home with care and respect.
Please don't wear shoes in the bedrooms as we have light carpets.
I'm afraid we don't allow pets or smoking.
Finally, please do not use our flat for parties.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

50 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zoe User Profile
September 2017
Excellent stay at Kathys very welcoming home . Very modern and clean Large room with really comfy bed and a fabulous ensuite with such a lovely shower . Ideal location in Chelmsford with a co op just opposite. Will deffinetly stay again and fully recommend .

Aish User Profile
September 2017
Excellent stay. Extremely nice hosts and the apartment very central in location and convenient !

James User Profile
August 2017
Kathy and Jack were super hosts and I enjoyed a very comfortable couple of nights. Great location, modern and spacious room with an excellent ensuite. All in all, top value and a splendid service. Would definitely recommend.

Christy User Profile
July 2017
Kathy and Jack are very friendly hosts who respond promptly to any messages and requests. The room was spacious with a comfy double bed and nicely cleaned en-suite bathroom. Lots of private space and I was free to use the open kitchen and washing machine. The flat is at a perfect location - 5-10min walk to city centre or railway station, also easily accessible to bus stops nearby. I'd love to come back. Highly recommended.

Jon User Profile
June 2017
Very friendly welcome from Kathy and Jack for my first Airbnb stay. The room was just as described, very spacious, super comfy bed and lovely en suite. Just a short walk to the train station and the city centre.

Oleg User Profile
April 2017
Everything was super nice, just like it is written on the description. Kathy and Jack were great hosts. Can recommend their lovely place to everybody.

Oli User Profile
April 2017
FANTASTIC FANTASTIC FANTASTIC!!! Great place, Lovely couple, can't speak highly enough of this Airbnb!

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Chelmsford, United KingdomJoined in September 2012
Kathy User ProfileKathy is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings