Large, comfortable double bedroom

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large double bedroom in quiet leafy central suburb.
Desk, TV and handbasin in room - shared bathroom.
Neighbouring park for walks and fitness.
Train Station to City Centre 10 mins walk max.
Walking Distance to St Lukes Shopping Mall
20 mins walk to Eden Park Stadium, Auckland Zoo and 10 mins walk to Western Springs Stadium and Motat.

The space

Situated between the central Auckland suburbs of Mt Albert and Kingsland this attractive home with a large, comfortable, private room available has the space to relax and unwind. The bedroom has a comfortable double bed with duvet, TV and desk.
Only 10 mins from CBD by car and 5 minutes walk to the nearest train station makes this is a very convenient location. Also situated 5 minutes drive away is the popular Westfield St Luke's Shopping Mall, the Mall has a wide variety of shops and a great food court, cinema and banking facilities.
The home is also situated within walking distance of beautiful Fowlds Park.

Guest access

The open plan lounge and dining area is the hub of family life - guests are welcome to use the kettle, microwave and fridge but not permitted to use the stove/oven without permission . There is access to deck at the rear of the property where you can eat breakfast in the summer and access the garden.

Interaction with guests

We respect your need for privacy or if preferred can join the family for conversation!
We may be able to offer help with transport to and from the airport/other city locations at weekends - cost TBA

Other things to note

We are a busy, working family but very willing to offer any support or guidance in relation to your Auckland stay.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 0
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Please respect our family home, strictly no smoking and no extra guests unless discussed prior.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Célia User Profile
March 2017
Our stay was perfect, Sarah and her family are lovely. We highly recommend this place !

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in January 2016
Sarah User Profile

I love to travel especially in and around Europe having been born and raised there ( I am a Brit married to a Kiwi!). I have travelled to many different parts of the world and love tasting international cuisine and enjoy cooking. Myself, husband and two teenage children are an active, easy going family with a great sense of humour and who enjoy meeting people from all walks of life.
5 things I cannot live without: Family, Travel, Laughter, Dreams and Cake!

Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings