A front view of the house
Nice view kids friendly with garden&bikes + wi-fi
Nice view kids friendly with garden&bikes + wi-fi
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In the stunning scenery of Lake Como, a nice apartment, with a wonderful lake view. 2 bikes at your disposal and free wi-fi connection. Fully furnished and equipped, perfect for couples and small families. Children welcome with no extra charge (sleeping with parents or in a baby bed we can provide on request - suitable for children up to 4/5 years). High chair on request.

The space

Our flat is a 2-room apartment on the ground floor of a 3-level house. We're living upstairs but you'll have an indipendent access and a private parking. Since we like travelling, we try to offer you what we're looking for when we're around. Our apartment is not perfect, but we think it's nice, clean, cozy and comfortable. And we offer it for what we think is a reasonable price. Children are welcome and stay for free if sleeping with parents or in a baby bed (provided on request). We also provide baby high chair on request. Plus, we have a girl aged 2, so we have a lot of children stuff... Just write us and tell us what you need, we'll be happy to help you!
Coming to the apartment,it is fully furnished and equipped.The bedroom is bright and comfortable, with a queen size bed (160x200) and a large wardrobe. There's also enough room for 1 baby bed.
The bathroom is large and there's a bath tub with shower. You'll also find a washing machine.
The living room has a cooking corner containing a fully equipped kitchen (with oven, 4 flames, fridge, toaster, kettle, pots and pans, dishes and everything you need if you like cooking). There's a sofa and cable tv with italian and european tv channels. The tv also has a usb port you can use to listen to your music or to view pictures/movies.
In the summer time you'll be happy to spend lazy hours in our terrace! Just outside the door, there's a large terrace with roses and other flowers. Here we put a large garden table, a gazebo and a barbecue for our hosts. And the lake view is gorgeous.
The property is a bit over the town center, so it's very quiet and view is better.

Guest access

In addition to the apartment our guests have access to a private terrace with garden furniture and gazebos. In addition, we also provide a private parking space and enclosed within the property. Guests also have a free wi-fi connection. The property is surrounded by a fence.

Interaction with guests

We appreciate hearing from our guests and interact with them, so we are always available for advices and suggestions about places to visit. But at the same time we try not be too pushy, we know that holidays are often seeking peace!! We have a 2-year-old little girl happy to meet new friends from all over the world!

Other things to note

We like to introduce our area, so in our house you will find maps and information material about the lake and its surroundings, both in Italian and in other languages where possible. We also have a small corner dedicated to the book-crossing at guests' disposal.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £23
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 toddler bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Smoking is not permitted in the house (of course no problem if you're outdoors).
We provide towels and sheets, if the stay is longer than 7 nights will be replaced once a week. Pay attention to the garbage collection that is well regulated in our country (you will find all the instructions once you arrive). Heating is present but notice that due to italian antipollutin laws it can't be switched on in the period going from april 15th till october 15th. This part of Italy is quite rainy, so bring some warm clothes.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Safety card

Availability
5 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 1 - Oct 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

70 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
September 2017
We wanted to enjoy Como but keep away from the very touristy areas. This appartment was perfect for us as Dervio is not a tourist hotspot but has bars and shops, beautiful views and all you need. If you don't have a car this is perfect as the railway station is a short walk away, a brief train ride to all the gems such as Varenna, Bellano etc. We enjoyed sitting out in the evening and using the bikes. There is also a great path into the hills that run along the length of the lakeside, passing just behind the appartment. The accommodation is not luxurious but clean and cool on a hot day and comfortable. our hosts live upstairs so they are available if needed but at a discreet distance. We had an excellent stay.

Jessica User Profile
June 2017
Sere and her husband were very welcoming and gracious throughout our two night stay. We were on the end of a seasonal thunder storm and they ensured we felt happy and safe. Comfortable and clean- real Italian feel. Thank you!

Susan User Profile
September 2013
We spent a superb week in this lovely appartment of Sere and Beppe who were always on hand to help us with any problems as they live upstairs. The apartment is ideal for a couple with a good kitchen, large bedroom and bathroom and all the facilities necessary for a comfortable stay. The terrace overlooks the village and lake and has a table for outdoor dining. The bicycles were used every day to enhance our stay - it was only 15 mins to Bellano and 40 mins to Verrana from where frequent ferries could be taken across the lake to Menagio or Belagio - then we cycled at the other side of the lake. We are not frequent cyclists but all the lakeside roads were flat making it easy - dark tunnels could however be problematic - we just kept pedaling!! Thanks Serre and Beppe for a fantastic time.
Sere E Beppe User ProfileSere E Beppe is a superhost.
Response from Sere E Beppe:
Thank you Sue!!! And many many greetings to Alan, too!
September 2013

We had a really enjoyable time staying in Sere and Beppe's apartment in Dervio on Lake Como. It's a great base from which to explore the area. Missing the view! It's a lovely, really well-equipped place, and on several occasions we enjoyed relaxing on the terrace. We were made very welcome by Sere's parents, as Sere and Beppe were away. It was fun talking to them as we can't speak Italian and their English is limited. Quiet during the day, we did find that the road is busy early in the morning, which affects you if you're a light sleeper; but you do get used to it! Great value and highly recommended.

Kieran User Profile
June 2013
A lovely, spacious, clean and well-equipped apartment serviced by two gracious and helpful hosts. Dervio is a perfect base to explore Lake Como from, with its hourly train connections and a twice daily ferry service, yet a safe retreat from the more touristy areas of the lake. Thanks again, Sere & Beppe!
Sere E Beppe User ProfileSere E Beppe is a superhost.
Response from Sere E Beppe:
Thank you! Hosting you has been a nice experience, you'll Always be welcome! Sere & Beppe
June 2013

Theresa User Profile
August 2017
The apartment is large and nice and easy to keep cool. We enjoyed our own private terrace with a view on the lake. The location is quite nice as well - we parked our car on the first day and didn't move it until the day we left. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the lake or the ferry, even less to the train. Sere and Beppe are wonderful hosts! We would book the apartment again any time. :)

Blair User Profile
July 2017
This place was absolutely perfect. The view is great and the Sere was very friendly and helpful with local sights and dining. We enjoyed our stay here so much we hope to make it back again someday!

Lombardy, ItalyJoined in April 2013
Sere E Beppe User ProfileSere E Beppe is a superhost.

We started this adventure since we love travelling and meeting new people. We're open minded and we'd like to show you the place where we live, that is simply gorgeous.
We are in our 30s and we own a shop selling natural cosmetics and healing herbs. Serena is working there, while Beppe is a commercial clerk in a factory nearby. Feel free to write us if you have any question!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings