Single beds and/or private rooms availableUpstairs lounge.
AUCKLAND, NZ - Group Accommodation or Single Stay
AUCKLAND, NZ - Group Accommodation or Single Stay

Entire home/flat

16 guests

6 bedrooms

16 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
16 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

5 bedroom house + downstairs open dorm, which can sleep up to 48 people in total. Great for sports teams or big groups travelling together. Kitchen facilities, 3.5 bathroom, lounge area and a multi sports complex outside your door. Bedding & linen provided, towels are not. Can book separate areas for smaller groups and/or families. From $55 per bed/person, per night. If you are not booking the entire house, other areas may be rented out. Communal kitchen & living room.


The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 6
Beds: 16
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £30 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No loud excessive noise, be nice to our neighbours, please :)
Leave the Bassett House in a clean and tidy manner
No smoking in the Bassett House, designated smoking areas


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julian User Profile
June 2017
Fantastic venue and great value.

Elisa User Profile
June 2017
Our stay was 16 people for 2 nights. Of course there was some craziness. Biggest this for us was there were no towels. The listing said yes to amenities with the picture of towels-- BUT it was quickly fixed the next day with more towels then our group needed. Thanks, college. The wifi didn't work very well at all that it shouldn't be called wifi. And I was charged 7$ per person (so times 16 people) for a cleaning fee but then was left with a chores list of how to clean everything... kinda disappointing. The spot worked for what we needed it for and was very clean and had sheets and the host was VERY GOOD at communicating. But I've stayed at much better Airbnbs. Thank you!
College User Profile
Response from College:
Hi Elisa, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry this was not made clear re. the towels, I have changed our listing to reflect the absence of towels as the essentials icon includes bedding & linen, which we have, as well as towels, which we do not. We've been experiencing a few ongoing issues with our internet provider (yes 2 degrees, I'm looking at you), and the unstable wifi connection affects the whole club and staff working, not ideal and extremely frustrating, however I did mention this to the first two ladies that checked in. The chores list is more directed at groups that book directly with us, for long periods and share the accommodation with other groups, it serves as a reminder to keep the communal areas clean. In saying that, I don't think its too much to ask to clean as you go and leave the facility in a somewhat tidy condition, which your group did - thank you. However, a lot of people need reminding, hence the notices on walls and instructions. I appreciate this feedback, as it will only help us deliver a better service. As an act of good will, I will look into the cleaning fee that you have been charged (I didn't know we added one) and will happily refund a portion of it, if so. Thanks again and I hope you enjoyed the wedding celebrations. Cheers, Gina.
June 2017

Simon User Profile
March 2017
The place was nice and quite, the college offers good service and if you have an issue they come and fix it the next day no problem. I enjoyed my stay there and maybe in the future if I come back with my friends we will stay in the same place.

Karla User Profile
March 2017
Great value accomodation for a group

Anna User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation 145 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Robyn User Profile
February 2017
Great stay. Host was very accomadating :)

Sam & Anna User Profile
January 2017
Great place and a great value!

Joined in January 2016
College User Profile
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings