Desk and study area near back door with ½ bathroom off to the right.Dining area leading to front entry with door to the deck.
Colorful rural ranch-style house
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to picturesque and peaceful Soap Creek Valley. Tucked away in a river valley, only 15 minutes from the college town of Corvallis, the house is situated on 5 acres, with abundant access to hiking and running trails. It's a wildlife paradise!


Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Please:
1. No shoes in the house.
2. No smoking anywhere on the property.
3. Be respectful of the peaceful nature of the valley and neighbors. It's a great place to live and you will enjoy the serenity and quiet.
4. I am fairly flexible with check-in and check-out times as long as there aren't prior arrangements with other guests. You can also store luggage or bikes if you are off to the hills or elsewhere for a couple of days. Just ask!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

56 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chuy User Profile
August 2017
Cat was amazing. Dogs were adorable. Great house. Beautiful Oregon trip for the eclipse. You're awesome Cat!

Wendy User Profile
July 2017
Looks like a cute place, but we had to cancel due to extenuating circumstances.

Fred User Profile
July 2017
What a wonderfully crafted house and surrounding. The owner has great artistic flair. Very peaceful feeling. A short drive to the OSU Old Growth Trail. Wonderful 400-500 year old Douglas Firs. Close drive of 15 minutes to Corvallis.

Robert User Profile
July 2017
Gorgeous natural beauty surrounds Cat's home. We bought deli sandwiches & a bottle of wine. Relaxed with the dogs on back porch. Warm, welcoming environment. Loved the people!

Kelsey User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful home, setting, and people! Highly recommend the hosts, whom made us feel at home in Corvallis the day we arrived!

Deborah User Profile
June 2017
This is one of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed at! Two days just weren't enough to take in all the amazing nature around and neither explore all of what the house provides in books and memorabilia. I slept so well and enjoyed to cook my food in the extraordinarily well equipped kitchen. Corvallis itself is a nice little town and the forest hike I took was lovely, too. I would definitely be back! Thank you, Will!

Carolyn User Profile
June 2017
This Airbnb was exactly what I was looking for – a nice quiet country setting close to Corvallis. It's about 20 minutes from the University, and the drive over to the home is beautiful. The property is easy to find and the setting is spectacular! The two dogs did bark when I arrived but quickly settled and are very friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of private space. I was welcomed to relax in the home and on the porch and felt very comfortable doing so. Cat was not home when I stayed here, but Will was a great host. I would absolutely stay here again; my only disappointment is that I didn't stay longer!

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Corvallis, Oregon, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Cat User ProfileCat is a superhost.

Hi, I have just moved back to Oregon after living in the beautiful Highlands of Scotland for the last 8 years.
I love to hillwalk, explore, bike, long-distance hike, visit outdoor markets, read, visit cultural places, make new and interesting friends and try all sorts of new food. I'm pretty much game for anything! Trying out new crafts and especially crafting new things out of old and refinishing furniture are a few of my passions. I also spend my time sewing and knitting. My latest endeavors are woodworking and weaving.
I am good at keeping busy and exploring places on my own and never get bored. I usually arrive with a whole list of things I want to do and places to visit when I finally arrive in a new place, so I never sit around. I'm happy to take buses, bikes or walk to where I need to go. I'm not fussy.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings