Nespresso. What else?50MB Internet, WIFI, Netflix and digital TV.
Cosy apartment at the beach ± 30 meters


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 beds


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This well equipped apartment is situated on an A-location right next to the beach/boulevard of Scheveningen (± 30 meters/± 40 steps). It offers you a great stay for wonderfull weekend but also for a vacation of one or more weeks. Digital TV, Netflix, 50MB internet and WIFI.

The space

The apartment is situated on an A-location right next to the beach and boulevard of Scheveningen and offers you a great stay. The apartment is best suited for two, but two persons extra is no problem due to the comfortable leather sofa bed. The bathroom contains a bath/shower, a sink, toilet and a washing machine. The kitchen contains a stove, microwave, refrigerator/freezer, water cooker and a Nespresso machine with a cappuccinatore (presentation box full of Nepresso cups is free to use). Digital TV, WIFI, NetFlix and radio.

For a weekend, a week or longer you can enjoy the beach, the boulevard, the countless restaurants and cafes or the dozens of cultural attractions which The Hague and Scheveningen accommodate.
You can venture yourself into the social life of The Hague and Scheveningen, but also withdraw yourself in good privacy offered by this apartment.

Guest access

You have access to everything in the apartment except two storage cabinets. You can use the private terrace. The neigbours (2) have right of way to access their own terrace.

Interaction with guests

Where possible you will be personally welcomed and shown the apartment.

If this is not possible you can find the keys in the key safe
While staying at the apartment you can get in touch via SMS, e-mail, .


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £22 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £31
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: £97 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Smoking and pets are not allowed .
Smoking is allowed on the terrace.
No (soft-)drugs allowed.
Use the apartment with respect and where it is intended .
After 23:00 indoors no excessive noise from residents or tenants indoors and outdoors.
Barbecue, fondue, gourmet and stone grill is not permitted.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

25 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nienke User Profile
May 2017
Small but comfortable apartment, contains all things needed for a short stay. I would recommend 2 persons (and maybe 1 small child) only as in my opinion it is too small for more people. The apartment is perfectly located on the boulevard of Scheveningen, within walking distance (1 km) of The Pier, Kurhaus, Circus Theatre, public transport, supermarket etc. The proximity of the beach is especially nice. Please take into consideration that the bedroom is very small with almost no free walking space around the bed. This could be a problem if for some reason your mobility is limited.
Jos User Profile
Response from Jos:
It was a pleasure meeting you both and being your host. Feel welcome anytime. Kind regards, Jos
May 2017

Andreas User Profile
April 2017
We had a very nice stay in Jos' apartment. The apartment is small but cosy and contains everything which you might want for a few days. It is perfectly located - next to the beach and near to the main shopping street of Scheveningen. Jos is a sympathetic and caring host. He gave us a very warm welcome and provided us with a lot of information about the city, restaurants, shopping and so on. So all in all, we can really recommend it and would be happy to be Jos' guests again.

Micheline User Profile
April 2017
If you're searching for a nice and clean apartment in an A-location in Scheveningen, this is the one you should book. Jos is very flexible and will do everything to make your stay as comfortable as it should be. Thank you Jos, we had a great holiday!

Gerald User Profile
April 2017
Great little apartment for 2 near the beach. All if the amenities of home.

Charles User Profile
February 2017
This is a small and cosy apartment right by the beach, with everything you need inside, and everything else close by. Jos was very helpful and kind to us, with lots of information and recommendations for the area. Public transport from Schiphol is relatively easy, if you plan it properly beforehand! I would highly recommend this place for anyone who loves the beach, and a little quiet relaxation.

Raed User Profile
October 2016
Me & my wife stayed at Jo's apartment which is in a fantastic location, 30~40M walk from the beach. The apartment is as described and was everything we were expecting. The kitchen is well stocked all most with everything needed plus good coffee machine and nice little touches welcoming Arabian Tea and some delicious cookies (He note's we are Muslims & he did not offer a wine like others hosts ). The internet really fast & good (above 52M in speed test :-) ) with Netflix (Unfortunately we didn't have the chance to use it). I really would highly recommend Jo's apartment. Thank you Jos it's relly nice to meet you. RAED
Jos User Profile
Response from Jos:
Thank you so much! It was a pleasure meeting you both and being your host. You are welcome back anytime. Jos
October 2016

Markus User Profile
September 2016
Jos makes you feel welcome and would even make a tour with you. He was always available and helpful - very recommended!

De Lier, Netherlands · Joined in January 2016
Jos User Profile

I'm the guy who enjoys life and tries to make the most of it.
From sports, music and enjoying social interaction
I share my positivism and kindness with other people. With people in my personal life, my job as a special education teacher and all the people who cross my life.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour