Bedroom with kingsize bed and large inbuilt mirrored wardrobeBedroom - kingsize bed
Double Room: Elegant&Super Clean,with Kingsize Bed
Double Room: Elegant&Super Clean,with Kingsize Bed

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful double room in a new flat with modern amenities, spotlessly clean!

Excellent and quiet residential location, 10-18 Minutes' walk to Surrey Quays or Canada Water stations respectively (according to online maps). Though if you're a fast walker like me it's more like 6-12 minutes. The walk along the docks is particularly nice too!
Nearby food shops and restaurants too.

A great, friendly place to stay for work or for holiday!
Please take a look at our previous guests' reviews!

The space

Two great double bedrooms within our wonderful brand new flat. Spotlessly clean, recently decorated and greatly cared for, this will be a great space to relax during your stay in London!
We have 2 rooms with kingsize bed, large floor to ceiling window offering lots of natural light; inbuilt, spacious wardrobe and lockable bedside drawers.

Recently finished to a high spec, the flat has underfloor heating throughout as well as fibre broadband. Access to large living room with 60 inch TV, dining area, kitchen and a balcony. There is also a communal roof garden!
There is a large separate bathroom for private use (we don't use it, but if we should have another airbnb guest they will also use this bathroom) which is just across the hallway from the bedroom, with bath and shower facility.
There is also a dishwasher, washer/drier, fridge/freezer and cupboard space especially for you to use.

The flat's location is in a great residential area, allowing you to enjoy London and at the same time retreat to a comfortable place.

Please note that for the extra security of our guests and our home, there is a CCTV camera installed in the main hall facing the front door. We value the privacy of our guests, therefore please rest assured this is purely for the purpose of security and our insurance policy.

Guest access

All guests have access to the kitchen and there is tea/coffee/water/snacks that you are free to use whenever you wish.
You are very welcome to use the kitchen for breakfast, storing food or to make dinner, you are welcome to use all equipment. There are also many great food delivery options and local restaurants/cafes that I can recommend to you!

Interaction with guests

We are busy professionals so we may not be around much during the day. But we are very friendly, respectful and open people and are very happy to welcome you to our home.

We want you to enjoy your stay so if there is anything you may need don't hesitate to ask!

Other things to note

Clean bedding and towels are provided. I also have a supply of toiletries in case you need.

Check in and check out time is flexible, but please try to let me know in advance so I can schedule accordingly. I could sometimes have another guest arriving on the same day you leave. (In such cases, you're welcome to leave your bag on check out).


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 7PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £13 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £150
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 7PM - 12AM (midnight)

- To keep the room and flat as clean as it was found and to be as considerate as you would be in your own home
- No shoes to be worn inside the flat, due to the light-coloured carpet
- The front door must be locked at all times, whether you are inside or out of the flat
- No visitors or additional guests are allowed in the flat except if expressly agreed in advance
- No smoking inside the flat
- Please close all doors gently and kindly be as quiet and considerate as possible after 11pm

Finally, thank you very much for taking the time to read and enjoy your stay!!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Juddie User Profile
September 2017
It has been a great pleasure to stay at Luis's place. My first 2 weeks in London had been very relaxing at his (super) clean & tidy as well as cosy & quiet place. It is close by Surrey Quays bus/overground station and has Tesco Express nearby to conveniently purchase necessary items, and nice cafe and restaurant nearby to grab a bite. Most of all, Luis and Lorenzo were always there to help and give tips when needed. And so considerate and thoughtful to notice me whenever there is any update to be informed. Best airbnb hosts ever!

Tony User Profile
September 2017
My experience at Luis and Lorenzo's flat mirrors all of the excellent reviews and an excellent option for those traveling to London. I stayed for 8 nights and communication was excellent for checking in. The flat is very clean and well kept up and my room had a large bed, television and adequate closet space. I was welcomed in the living room as well as the balcony anytime I desired and Luis and Lorenzo were around at all times to answer any questions I had. There was another guest staying in the second bedroom during the duration of my stay and they were pleasant and easy to talk to as well. I took the tube everyday to get to central London and Surrey Quays tube stop is about a 10-14 minute walk. Grocery stores, fast food and restaurants were all close by for convenience. A great experience and well worth the price, thanks again Luis and Lorenzo!

Olli-Jaakko User Profile
August 2017
Luis and Lorenzo were great hosts and their home was really nice, cozy, clean and tidy. Everything worked very well and location was great; it was easy to commute. I highly recommend.

Ilona User Profile
August 2017
This is a lovely home, in a brand new building. Rooms are super clean and quiet. I didn't meet Luis but the communication worked perfectly and his friend Miriam was very sweet. There is a great park nearby and plenty of places to run by water, if you need a break from the busy London. Public transportation is within a walking distance. I had a lovely stay and can highly recommend this to others too.

Karen User Profile
August 2017
Luis and Lorenzo run a very good AirBnB service. The room and apartment are exactly as the pictures. They are very quiet hosts and respectful of your space. The whole apartment was lovely and clean - like a hotel really. The bus 199 goes to the end of Yeoman Street regularly from Canada Water otherwise it's a 5 minute walk from Surrey Quays. I did find the building difficult to find at first - you have to walk all the way down the street to the bottom and it's on the right (opposite a lovely cafe). Their apartment is on the 4th floor of their building (thankfully there is a lift!). Loved the roof garden and the balcony. Highly recommended. I only had 5 nights there and tried to book again but they were full.

Bertrand User Profile
August 2017
We are truly delighted with our stay Luis is a very gentle host and we felt at home in his apartment Everything is really clean and well designed. We appreciated the kitchen and the living room. The situation is perfect for its calm and the access to the center of London is easy We warmly recommend this room.

Kam User Profile
July 2017
Great place, as advertised, really helpful and hospitable hosts

This host has 45 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Luis User ProfileLuis is a superhost.

A friendly, respectful and open-minded person, an avid traveller and hard worker, I love airbnb for enabling me to host some amazing people from around the world!
I rent out a room in my apartment in London where I live with my partner. I love welcoming people to this amazing city. I love to stay in apartments owned by locals as a guest whenever I can, as you can really get a true feel for a place.

In addition to travel, I love cooking, driving, photography and the gym.
Let me know if during your stay I can help point you in the right direction!

Languages: Español, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings