3bd/1.5b home 15min from everything
3bd/1.5b home 15min from everything
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful home in Kentwood, nice area, within 15 to 20 min of almost anything you would need! :) My son and I live upstairs and my friend Tara downstairs. It is completely furnished and ready for your enjoyment! :) Side note: there is a friendly dog in the basement.

The space

Can host up to 2 people with 1 bed and make you feel like you're at home! Side note: there is a friendly dog in the basement :)

Guest access

Only limited space is personal rooms

Other things to note

Refundable cleaning fee required

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I expect guests to behave and be respectful of their space and the home. Also, take care of your own messes please

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - there are 2 steps to get in to the house.
Potential for noise - my son is 4 ;)
Pet(s) live on property - friendly dog, Kramer. he lives in the basement which is separate from airbnb room (upstairs).
Some spaces are shared - only private space is your room and the bathroom when occupied.
Cancellations

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Evert User Profile
October 2017
When I arrived, Katie offered me food from her kitchen so that I wouldn't have to find a place late at night to eat. Nice hosts, great conversations. Thanks much for having me.

Blaise User Profile
September 2017
Katie was an excellent communicator and very friendly. She made sure I had every accommodation I needed. Great value for a good location.

Dasyl User Profile
September 2017
If you're a kid and dog person, you might find this a score. Katie and Tara are really easy, fuss-free people who let you be but are also easily approachable to communicate with. We arrived in Michigan 3 hours before scheduled check-in and were set to explore the nearby areas until it was time to check-in but Katie was fantastic and insisted we come in, even if only to drop our stuff off. She and Tara were really great with giving us must-see and must-eat-at places. All the beaches we visited were 50 mins away, downtown/Riverwalk was 20mins away, but there were several local pizzerias and restaurants nearby open late. All in all, it's a great place for a good deal.

Tony User Profile
August 2017
Katie & Tara are great people that were truly warm and welcoming during my stay. They went out of their way to ensure that I was comfortable and that I had an enjoyable stay. Success on both counts! The bed was comfortable and private, the bathroom was clean with a towel and basic toiletries available. The location was perfect for me given my need to work in Kentwood. While I did not go to downtown Grand Rapids, I know that it would have been a short drive. Great people that provided me with a great experience, which was exactly what I was looking for.

Robert User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 19 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Annastasia User Profile
August 2017
These ladies were the picture of hospitality. I didn't have a car, so they offered me food from their own pantry at no cost to me to save me the trouble of walking or taking a bus. I also showed up earlier than anticipated, and neither Katie nor Tara missed a beat; they welcomed me without a moment's hesitation! The bed was comfy, the dogs were sweet, and I even got a chance to watch movies with Katie's sweet little boy! I only stayed for one night, but I truly wished I could've stayed longer. To add icing to an already great stay, Tara allowed me to stay past check-out so she could drive me to the airport! I'm so happy this is the AirBnb I picked for my stay! Great price, great conversation, and a great time! You won't regret it!

Kelly User Profile
August 2017
If you don't mind kids and dogs...this is not a bad place.

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United StatesJoined in January 2016
Katie User Profile
Interaction with guests

My son, my roommate tara and I are present in the home. As well as our friendly dog, Kramer, in the basement

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings