Lovely bright and airy roomsLovely modern kitchen with great views to water.
Entire home/flat
3 Guests
2 Bedrooms
2 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
29 travellers saved this place

About this listing

I love the amount of light & airiness of this apt, with sweeping views over houses to the water. Everyone who visits says the apt has a fantastic energy. 10min train ride to the city & on the doorstep of cafes, supermarkets & all that you need.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £38
Security Deposit: £127
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

The space consists of a modern and well maintained 2 bedroom unit with a balcony. There is a bathroom containing a bath & shower and a laundry room which all guests can access to do washing. The kitchen has all modern appliances and great sweeping views of the neighbourhood and water. The space gets lots of light and beautiful cross breezes so it is fresh and airy.

Guest access

You will have access to the whole unit, which includes 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, a kitchen and an open lounge/dining room space. There is a double bed in the master bedroom and a single bed in the second bedroom. If required 2 further guests can have access to the sofa bed in the lounge room. Please know it is an additional cost of $20 per person/night for more than 3 guests. The bathroom contains a bath, which is a bonus for families with young kids!

Interaction with guests

I will be available to offer assistance throughout your stay. I have also provided a comprehensive Welcome Pack containing all the information you should need.

The neighbourhood

The apartment is located only 9 minutes walk to the heart of Crows Nest, where you have access to over 50 restaurants, to beautiful cafes, bars, supermarkets and more. Furthermore, it is only 8 minutes from the local Waverton shops, with more cafes, restaurants and supermarkets to choose from.
There is a beautiful big leafy park around the corner, which is worth visiting and exploring no matter what your age. Those with a young family will be able to take advantage of the great play facilities as well.
The neighbourhood is filled with beautiful tree lined streets with many roads covered over with tree canopy. It is so beautiful and peaceful here, which is stunning considering it is so close to the city and the harbour. Be prepared to get regular visits on the balcony from many local birds including kookaburras, rosellas and rainbow lorikeets.
Only a short walk will take you to the waters edge overlooking the harbour at Balls Head Reserve. For first time visitors you will definitely want to fit that trip into your schedule.
You can take the train 2 stops to Milsons Point and walk into the city in style by walking over the Harbour Bridge!
Only 15 minutes away you can also visit one of my favourite places in Sydney - Balmoral beach!

Getting around

This apartment is in the best location in regards to transport. It is only 8 minutes walk to Waverton train station, where you can get a train and be in the city within 10 minutes. Alternatively you can walk 8 minutes to the main bus stop with express buses to the city via North Sydney. There is also plenty of free, all day street parking in the surrounding streets.

Other things to note

I am open to negotiating a price if you want to stay additional nights.
I have a sofa bed that accommodates 2 additional people. Please know that extra people are $20 per person/ per night.


House Rules
Check-in is after 12PM (noon)

No smoking and no pets allowed.
If you could leave the apartment as you find it that would be appreciated.
No parties and please keep noise down after 10pm.


Safety features
First aid kit
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Samantha

Samantha

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Joined in January 2016

I am very friendly and sociable, I have lots of friends and love spending time with people. I spend my time raising a daughter, working, travelling and meditating. Somehow that all works! I love watching movies and have a large DVD collection. I love good food, good wine and most importantly great conversation!


Social Connections