Skip to content
The communal pool is the perfect place to relax (open June to September)Even when the clouds are grey - the view is still stunning
1 bedroom new apartment, Meina
1 bedroom new apartment, Meina
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A new 1 bedroom apartment with private garden and use of communal pool, situated near Meina, just 10 minutes outside Stresa & 5 minutes from Arona. Situated just 2.5 km from the lakeside with stunning views of the lake. Modern, open plan living area.

The space

Inside the property has 1 double bedroom, an open plan living, dining and kitchen area and bathroom. The property is brand new for the 2013 rental season. There is a sofa bed in the living area allowing the property to sleep up to 4 people in total. Doors from the living area lead on to a private terrace and lawned garden area with beautiful views of the lake. There is outdoor seating for guests to enjoy along with loungers for use by the pool. Please note that the pool is open from June to September each year.

Please note that whilst the property does have wifi access, the connection can be unreliable. As a result, the property is unsuitable for those requiring good WIFI access at all times during their stay.

Guest access

Guests have sole use of the entire apartment

Other things to note

Linen and towels are included in the price of the property. Prices exclude a final cleaning fee payable locally on arrival.

Please note that whilst the property does have wifi access, the connection can be unreliable. As a result, the property is unsuitable for those requiring good WIFI access at all times during their stay.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

We simply ask our guests to respect the property and to leave it in the condition in which they found it. The apartment is a no-smoking property.

Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Levon User Profile
July 2017
Nice apartment with a great view located nearby Arona and the highway. Unfortunately we had no electricity when we arrived and we had to wait for 4 hours for it. No compensation were made. Only 2 sunbeds at the pool while the apartment is for 4 guests. Pool was dirty. The dishes were dirty and full of scratches, could be replaced by new ones. Only 3 garbagebags for 3 nights with 4 guests. 120 euros for only 2 towels and 1 sheets p.p. Also very awkward that the contact arrived 30 minutes before check out.
Jo User Profile
Response from Jo:
Hi. Many thanks for your feedback. Once again, I am so sorry that the electricity was down on arrival. This was nothing to do with us but was the electricity company working in the area. You arrived at 1.30 and it was back on by 3.30. In actual fact, if you had arrived at the normal check in time of 4 p.m. you wouldn't have been inconvenienced at all but we had offered the complimentary early check in to you as you were arriving in the area at lunchtime. We always carefully review any claims for compensation and if justified would certainly have offered a partial refund but we didn't offer compensation on this occasion as the issue was outside our control and was not even during the period for which you had booked and paid for. We do provide a basic supply of garbage bags (3 on arrival) and ask that if guests need more they buy their own from the supermarket. We normally find that this is plenty. Similarly, we find that our guests are normally happy with having 2 towels per person and one set of sheets per person. Of course, if guests wanted extra towels or linen changes, this can always be arranged. I am sorry if you were upset by our local contact arriving early.... you were still very welcome to stay in the property until the check out time and she was very happy to wait for you in the grounds of the property. I hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you to another of our properties in the future.
July 2017

Domi User Profile
May 2017
We spent three days at this beautiful place, with the greatest view on the lago de maggiore. Jo has been a great host and everything worked out fine. The aparment itself is absolutely clean, nicely furnished, towls, bed sheets etc. is all available. The pool is shared with other people, i.e. other tourists or residents. The pool itself was clean and big enough to swim some lanes... Wifi connection was not really reliable, so in case you are dependent on the internet, you’d better consider this in your decision. Also you are dependend on a car, since eating places, beach etc. is not within walking distance. We will surely come back and recommend this place to our friends
Jo User Profile
Response from Jo:
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry for the issues with the WIFI during your stay. Due to some works at the property, the WIFI had been negatively impacted. I am pleased to say that these issues have now been resolved and it is again working fully.
May 2017

Sandrine User Profile
August 2017
Très bel appartement avec tout le confort moderne et une vue imprenable sur le lac majeur. L'appartement est situé dans une toute petite résidence très calme, nous avons souvent eu la piscine commune pour nous seuls. Notre contact local, nous a contactés régulièrement pour s'assurer de notre confort et de notre bonne installation.
Jo User Profile
Response from Jo:
Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
August 2017

This host has 181 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Haslemere, United KingdomJoined in December 2014
Jo User Profile
I am a mother with 2 young children, age 10 & 13 and a very busy husband! I gave up work with Procter and Gamble 10 years ago to spend time at home with the children. I have loved being able to spend so much time with them. However, with both children now at school, I was keen to…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings