Working kitchenUp the stair
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This sweet home has had many upgrades and provides astounding views of Aspy Bay just steps away. There is an extensive sandy beach only 2 kilometres along the coast and lovely hiking nearby. Or perhaps you want to sit and gaze... Preference will be given to guests who request to stay for two or more days. At times, the whole house is available to let on a daily $100.00 or weekly $(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)s.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

My guests are treated with respect as they enjoy the house and area. Keeping the kitchen and common areas tidy and clean are expected of all. This is a non-smoking and no pet household. Apologies for that. For the benefit of others I ask that bacon and sausage NOT be cooked in the kitchen.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laureen User Profile
September 2017
A lovely, quaint, rustic spot to enjoy a few restful days.
Rinchen User Profile
Response from Rinchen:
Thank you for your comments. You were most positive, and helpful. Happy healing.
September 2017

Christine User Profile
September 2017
Rinchen's place has a nice ocean view. The kitchen is very well equipped and the pictures do not convey the general coziness or the pristine condition of the new rugs and floors and painted walls downstairs, or the kitchen counters and cabinets. We had it to ourselves. This home is sort of like the little restaurant that you don't want too many people know about for fear that its new found popularity will ruin it for you. So in that vein, let me remind you that it is not perfect, just like any place.

Marya User Profile
September 2017
Rinchen's place was wonderful: cozy, clean and close to an amazing beach. Big plus: TONS of reading material for those rainy days (of which we had but one). My husband, baby boy and myself have really appreciated renting the entire cottage for 4 days. We had a great time and would definitely rent again should we be visiting Cape Breton in the future.
Rinchen User Profile
Response from Rinchen:
It makes me happy to know that you had a lovely stay! I miss home when I am away. Thank you kindly.
September 2017

Lauren User Profile
July 2017
Everything you need is there! The sunrise is gorgeous! Handy spot if you're hiking in the highlands.
Rinchen User Profile
Response from Rinchen:
Happy memories and trails to you.
July 2017

Stephanie User Profile
July 2017
This is a beautiful and cozy cottage outside of the park along the coast. We did not get to meet Rinchen but she responded to my messages. There's a beautiful, short walk 'White Point Trail' nearby. It feels fairly remote so you must have a car. There is 1 grocery store that closes by 7pm and 1 restaurant about 10 minutes away.
Rinchen User Profile
Response from Rinchen:
Thank you Stephanie. I imagine that you stayed in the back bedroom. I was remiss in informing you. Apologies.
July 2017

Eleanor User Profile
July 2017
The location is near beautiful shoreline and good hike at White Point and a couple restaurants within a 10 to 15 min drive. As host was not there and didn't provide email address at the house and didn't want voicemail , we were on our own. We weren't sure of house rules and of course no breakfast was served.However, once situated, we enjoyed the peaceful house and area. It is not a fancy house but obviously the home of an intellectual.
Rinchen User Profile
Response from Rinchen:
Eleanor, thank you for your comments, they are most helpful. I am away in a remote part of Newfoundland without electronic communications. I apologise for not being more informative. I will update website in the coming days. I am happy that you came to visit. Thank you.
July 2017

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Rinchen's place is a real gem. While we didn't get to meet Rinchen himself, his home is warm and perfect for any kind of vacation. It's a bit off the Cabot Trail, but still centrally located for day trips. And it is a cozy place to stay with an extensive library for days in. Absolutely wonderful!
Rinchen User Profile
Response from Rinchen:
Again, thank you both. Happy trails!
July 2017

Dingwall, CanadaJoined in January 2016
Rinchen User Profile

I work at a remote avian migration monitoring locations for a good part of the year. In the winter and part of the summer, I hunker down at home in northern Cape Breton. I enjoy outdoor activities and the performing arts. I love to bake, take photographs, read and learn about natural and human history.
I sorely miss family and friends in the U.K.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings