Maddi's by the Sea Suite of Rooms
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My sunny coastal home offers the whole ground floor with queen bedrooms, 1 bathroom, courtyard, breakfast/sitting room, gorgeous garden with ocean views and short walk to all amenities.
NOTE: NO kitchen, but there are basic kitchen appliances including microwave, toaster, jug/kettle, crockery etc, refrigerator, laundry facilities.

Safe and freindly environment, ideal for solo women travellers.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £33 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit £608
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Make yourself comfortable, respect my home and belongings and leave the place as you found it please, no smoking, no pets.
This is not a child safe environment, but infants welcome upon request.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Suzi User Profile
July 2017
What a treat! So much to stimulate the senses! Madeleine's place is really beautiful, immaculately clean and comfortable with many pretty artistic things she has made or collected to look at. Her garden is also a joy, even in winter. We particularly enjoyed sleeping in pretty lacy sheets. In our last coastal trip the place we stayed in we had to bring sheets and all our food but Maddi had thought of everything so we woke to raisin toast and strawberries among other lovely surprises. Thanks for being a great host Maddi!

Suzie User ProfileSuzie is a superhost.
July 2017
We loved Madeleine's place, just full of charm inside and out. The weather was kind and we enjoyed fabulous walks around the headland. Great meals were had at Fat Tony's in the evening, and the wharf for breakfast (with whales entertaining us). It was very hard to leave, Many Thanks, Suzie & Lockie
Madeleine User Profile
Response from Madeleine:
I'm so sorry I missed you I have straw balding friends here. A lovely review. Come again in the summer although autumn and winter are wonderful here
July 2017

Sue User Profile
February 2017
A delightful place made even better by a delightful host. Cosy and homey decor with an eclectic collection of treasures from abroad. We enjoyed the generous breakfast provisions at an outdoor table in the sun overlooking the lush garden with distant views to the sea. A most relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Leah User Profile
February 2017
The accommodation was comfortable and conveniently located. It had everything needed and the host was very welcoming. I'd happily stay again.

Leah User Profile
February 2017
The accommodation was comfortable and conveniently located. It had everything that was needed and the host was very welcoming. I'd happily stay again.

Adele User Profile
January 2017
Excellent little nook in Tathra and wonderful communication when I had any questions/concerns. Hopefully other phone providers are able to access the tower in the future, as no reception for non-Telstra customers.
Madeleine User Profile
Response from Madeleine:
Thanks Adele, it was lovely to have you. Yes, it is unfortunate that Telstra is the only provider in the area and difficult for users of other networks. I hope that having the internet and therefore access to (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and the like helped? I have added that network provider information to the profile. Thanks for the feedback
January 2017

Andrew User Profile
November 2016
A nice friendly comfy place.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Tathra, AustraliaJoined in January 2014
Madeleine User Profile

I love to travel and embrace exotic places, which is reflected in my eclectic collections.
I love gardening, singing, observing the visiting wildlife and sharing a glass of wine at sunset.
I am a ceramic artist and I'm also a children's book illustrator. I live in an amazing place and would like to share it.

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings