Enjoy tea or coffee in the morningOur 1 year old puppy Bella will be happy to meet you
Nice room with private bath in great location
Nice room with private bath in great location

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Simple, clean and comfortable room in a cozy home with two friendly hosts. We are located just a couple of minutes from the Lochside Bike Trail and it's just a 20-25 minute bike ride to downtown Victoria (or a 10 minute drive). Groceries, coffee shops, liquor store and bus to downtown are all within walking distance and there is parking out front for guests. We have a friendly dog. We also offer breakfast which includes cereal and fruit. We look forward to meeting you!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 crib

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- Please keep the backyard gate closed at all times so our dog doesn't sneak out. We work on weekdays so won't be able to check you in until after 5pm. On weekends check-in may be flexible though! If your shoes are dirty or wet, please leave them at the door.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - We have a sweet 1 year old Britney Spaniel and a 17 year old friendly cat.
Some spaces are shared - Guests are invited to relax in our backyard and eat/drink at the kitchen table. Light use of kitchen preferred.

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Helen User Profile
September 2017
Loved staying here, clean property and extremely friendly and knowledgable hosts!

Nicole User Profile
September 2017
Debbie was awesome and such a friendly person. We exchanged some great conversation about travelling and the island. The place was super clean and comfortable and Bella (the puppy) is such a cuddle. They provide everything and more. Jaz and I would 100% recommend!

Romeo User Profile
September 2017
Carl and Debb's place was very organized; nothing short of a hotel room. They had all the supplies in the washroom and extra linens for us to use. The breakfast was a nice treat as well. They were a very pleasant couple and gave us great suggestions for places to check out. I'd recommend the place to other travellers. It was worth the money.

Phuong-Thao User Profile
August 2017
No wonder this place is one of the most ideal options for you to consider when travel to Victoria. The room is well-funished with a private bathroom inside. Everything is super clean and cozy, absolutely makes you feel relaxed after a long day hanging out! Just need to take one bus to get to the downtown and main streets. There are many grocery stores and restaurants located in the surrounding area. Most importantly, the host is super nice, friendly, hilarious and willing to help! Definitely 5 stars!

Guillermo User Profile
August 2017
Its a beautiful house very clean and well stock. I could not ask for more. Your own privat washroom...Great!

Sean User Profile
August 2017
Debbie and Carl were the best hosts and gave us the greatest experience of hospitality I have ever thought imaginable. It was more than a privilege to be welcomed into their home with such care. Victoria was great, and Debbie & Carl helped make that joy possible.

Kristen User Profile
August 2017
Deb and Carl are very friendly and accommodative. The house is very nice and very well kept. We always had everything we needed. The hospitality was not something that you'd be able to find anywhere else.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Victoria, CanadaJoined in January 2016
Debbie User Profile

My husband Carl and I are friendly and laid-back hosts who love meeting people from around the world. We also love camping, taking our dog to the beach and spending time with all of our Grandchildren.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings