Your bed, firm yet cozy. Entryway

Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

You will love this cozy and stylish room so close to the Russian River Brewery/downtown. A spacious room with a double bed- all natural bedding and decorated so cute. Enjoy our salt water pool equipped with a tube style water slide! We supply towels and basic shower supplies. You can use our kitchen and other common areas as well. You will fall in love with dog, well most do!

The space

This is a comfortable and spacious room- plenty of room for 2. There is a bathroom with a clawfoot bathtub/shower combo right next to your room. Sorry, no dogs please.

Combine this room with my other room "Sweet Cleo's Room" -which is right across the hall- if you are traveling with friends!

*Confirmed guests PLEASE read your "Itinerary" once your stay is booked so you know how to check yourself in, where to park, etc. This property has self check in instructions.

I think you will love the stylish and cozy feel of our home. Although the house looks and feels vintage, it underwent a major remodel several years ago and has a clean modern feel, without losing vintage charm. In the Summer months you can enjoy our backyard and swimming pool (with a great tube style water slide!)

There is a market 1 block away, Santa Rosa's Historic Railroad Square is a mere 8 block walk, and downtown Santa Rosa (RUSSIAN RIVER BREWERY) is a mile away- a 20 minute walk.

Our listings include a 12% local "hotel tax" for stays shorter than 30 days, this is included in the nightly price already- not added on later.

Guest access

You can use the kitchen for preparing simple meals, but please no elaborate meal making. It's a small kitchen for multiple guests so I prefer that guest use it for light "Heat & Eat" meals only.

The backyard and swimming pool area are available to you too, please ask before inviting guests over.

Interaction with guests

I tend to chat with guests a bit, maybe 5-10 minutes upon arrival or when we first meet, but for the most part I do my own thing and so do they. I am busy and am not home when most people arrive, but almost always meet each guest.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room


Cleaning Fee: £8
Security Deposit: £80
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £60 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

THE DOG: The most important rule is do not let my dog out the FRONT door or any side gates in the back yard! She is very excited and friendly and will run up to the door when you arrive, you must enter rather quickly so she doesn’t slip out! Her name is Olive. We no longer have a cat in the house.

PERSONAL ITEMS: Please keep your toiletries in your room, not in the small shared bathroom. You may store groceries in the refrigerator.

LINENS: If you need more linens that what you see in your room check the closet right outside your door.

OUTDOORS: Please leave the pool area as you found it, the pool is a shared area so do not leave your towels & personal items by the pool when you leave for the afternoon.

LAUNDRY: Please ask first.

COOKING: Please limit kitchen use to “continental breakfast” and heating items, not preparing full meals.

NOISE: Please be respectful of other guests, myself, and our neighbors and keep it down after 10:00 PM and before 9:00 AM. In the night please be aware that our old wooden beautiful doors are quite loud, don’t shut them loudly when going to the bathroom in the middle of the night.

ADDITIONAL GUESTS: Please ask me before inviting friends over. I'm usually fine with it if you have a friend or 2 that lives in the area and wants to visit, I just like to be asked ahead of time.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

207 Reviews

Check In
Bart User Profile
May 2017
Excellent location and value. Quintessential AirBnB experience. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks!

Damion User Profile
May 2017
She is a great host. Very social home. She has many friends that come over to visit. Her home was so fun and welcoming.
Justine User ProfileJustine is a superhost.
Response from Justine:
Damon you fit right in! That was fun! (We actually usually don't have people over, was just lucky timing that the one time we did we had such a fun a sociable guest!)
May 2017

Matt User Profile
April 2017
Great location and wonderful host, thanks Justine!

Lua User Profile
April 2017
Justine was great, her home is beautiful and Olive the dog is the absolute best!

Shannon User Profile
April 2017
Justine is warm and welcoming and her home is gorgeous and very comfortable. Great location close to downtown and the freeways.

Lisa User Profile
February 2017
Nice person. But inattentive to providing clean towels. I stayed there for one day/night. Left for an entire week. Then came back for a night. The same towels (one large one small) were hanging in the bathroom. Did not make me feel good. Also, you are very much staying in someone's home. If they are watching tv in the living room, it is right outside your door which did happen one night although they left early. I don't know why they watched tv in the living room right outside my door. The owner seems nice but was generally not friendly. I don't mind but a little curiosity would have made me feel welcome. I do not like giving an okay review rather than a great review. But for a solid $100 per night, it is not worth it. For what it is, better in the 65 --75 range. It is not in downtown Santa Rosa. It is not a "nice" walk. You do need a car.
Justine User ProfileJustine is a superhost.
Response from Justine:
As you will see from my hundreds of positive reviews, this is one of those "fluke" reviews. Lisa was a very odd guest, hard to read. She was traveling alone. She requested a late check out both days she stayed (she stayed 2 separate nights a week apart from each other), and I could only say yes one of the days. I suspect this negative review has something to do with that. I did give her a ride somewhere at check out which goes above and beyond, so this negative review seems really odd to me. We also had 2-3 very friendly chats. It's difficult as a host when guests act one way and then leave reviews about things that could have easily been addressed in a direct way. Obviously my towels and linens are clean (it's a shared bathroom so you might see other peoples towels in there) and yes, occasionally I watch TV in my living room, haha.
February 2017

Serena User Profile
February 2017
Staying at Justine's place was great! It was very convenient, and was a relaxed, low-key environment. We'll definitely stay there again when we're back in the area.

This host has 428 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Santa Rosa, California, United States · Joined in April 2013
Justine User ProfileJustine is a superhost.

I live in Santa Rosa, California. I own the local yarn shop here, and have a lovely home that I like renting out on Airbnb!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.