living roomliving room
View: Scandinavia art living by the ocean & beach.
View: Scandinavia art living by the ocean & beach.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Light old but functional 100 m2 of living, artistic and touch in casual style with south-facing balcony. Located at the end of a quiet street, directly by the beach and marina with a cozy environment Inc. tennis courts, restaurant, ice cream store, playground.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
2 sofas

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit £368
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £141 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Expecting to be taken into account that this is an apartment building with a lot of older people and young children. So absolutely no noise after 22 o´clock ! It is not allowed to smoke inside the home, okay on the balcony. Contact us if you would like to bring a pet ... have to talk about that.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
August 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Elsebeth's place.

Damien User Profile
August 2017
Come in Elsebeth appartment to discover Copenhagen and danish people. It is very well situated : In front of the sea and closed to Copenhagen center.

Marc User Profile
July 2017
This is a great place to stay when visiting Copenhagen and its surroundings with children : the apartment is very nice and cosy, with a sea sight from every window, and easy to walk to the beach for a swim. While it is located in a quiet neighborhood a bit outside the city center, the bus and train stops are at a 5-10 min walk. We stayed there for one week with our 2 girls of 6 and 8 and had a wonderful time and a relaxing holiday.

Tone User Profile
July 2017
We highly recomend Elsebeth and Tim's apartment. They made us feel very welcome, gave us good information, and responded quickly to our questions. The charming apartment was perfect for a family of four. Its located in a quiet, residential neighborhood, but its still only a few minutes walk away from the local highstreet with bakeries, convenience stores, cafés and shops. There are also both bus stops and a train station nearby, so its very easy to get to the centre of Copenhagen or the Louisiana art museum in the opposite direction.

Jean-Marie User Profile
July 2017
We didn't meet the owner but we had good communication by mail. Elsebeth had prepared a basket with snacks, wine and goodies upon arrival and she put some fresh fruit and water in the fridge. This immediately gave us a welcome feeling. Towels and new soap were on our beds. The location is great, just 10 minutes walking from Hellerup station (which in itself is only a 10 minute train ride to Norreport station, and is on the direct line to the airport). Great bakery and supermarket just a few minutes walking away. We enjoyed the warm atmosphere of the appartment with all the books and artworks. It made us feel at home.

Tamara User Profile
July 2017
We enjoyed staying here very much. It's a bit out of the city of Copenhagen but it's easy to walk to transit. Everything was as shown and they even left a few snacks for us. We very much recommend Elsebeth for a family with children and an individual staying alone.

Nina User Profile
May 2017
Elsebeth is a wonderful host. She made us feel very welcome at her flat. The communication from booking to check-out was excellent. The place was as described - very close to the beach and with a wonderful view on the sea. We enjoyed our stay at her stylish and cosy home.

Hellerup, DenmarkJoined in April 2012
Elsebeth User ProfileElsebeth is a superhost.

Elsebeth age 50. Architect and graphic designer, working with art and culture promoter/teacher with young people in Gentofte and Copenhagen municipality. Tim age 50 ; working with integration and international development
We live the good life with our 3 boys, sailing, fishing, cycling playing tennis and go for long walks in nature with our great golden retriever. We love to be inspired by art, litterature, movies, teater, performance, chill jazz music and food by traditions and experiences around the world.

Languages: Dansk, English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Elsebeth’s place.
Elsebeth
Tim helps host.
Tim

The neighbourhood

Similar listings