Terrace. You are very welcome on the terrace and in the garden!Living-room, you are very welcome!
Warm and cozy house. 3 Bedr. by Vigeland Park.
Warm and cozy house. 3 Bedr. by Vigeland Park.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 private bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located by the Vigeland Park, with 3 nice bedrooms and private bathroom, in a bright, warm and cozy house with large livingroom and spacious Kitchen, a nice terrace and quiet garden.
Only 200m to the Metro that leaves every 7 min, and takes you to the National Theater in 5 min. A simple breakfast is included, but you make it yourself.

The space

The location is very convenient, by the park and the Metro that takes you all around Oslo. It is very central, but in a quiet neighborhood.
The house is facing south and is very bright and cozy. You are very welcome in the living room, on the terrace and in the garden.

You can cook your meals in the well equipped Kitchen. You can eat, work, or just have a good time here.
You can also enjoy your meals outdoors on the terrace. In the garden you can relax or just enjoy your coffee, play kubb, or get some sun. Or maybe you still want a stroll in the Vigeland park.
If you have children, the swings will be in place. In summer it is sun from 9am - 9pm.

Guest access

You have three bedrooms at your disposal. The bathroom is yours only, and there will be no other guests together with you.
You will sleep well. There are comfortable mattresses, light down comforters and quality pillows.
Beds in bedroom 1 are 180cm x 200cm and 65cm x 135cm. Beds in bedroom 2 are 80cm x 200cm and 75cm x 195cm. Beds in bedroom 3 are 90cm x 200cm.

If you need laundry it's possible, but the washing machine is in my bathroom, with access through my bedroom, so this must be arranged.
You should be aware that access is via stairs.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Breakfast
Prices
Extra people £19 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £28
Weekend Price £75 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 toddler bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 1PM

No smoking inside
No noise after 11 pm.
No pets
The kitchen must be kept nice and clean, and things need to be put in the dishwasher.
Make yourself at home, relax and enjoy :-)

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Soren Otto User Profile
June 2016
Kathrine is a very nice and welcoming host. She made me and my friends stay feel easy and cosy. I can only recommend her home.

Irina User Profile
November 2017
Great location, great host. We liked our stay very much. 10 min walk to Vigelland's park, 5 min to Borgen metro station. And thanks to Kathrine for those little evening talks ;))

Fang User Profile
September 2017
It's really warm and cozy house! The landlord is so great and treats us like her friends or even children, providing enough food and chatting with us casually. We love this house soooo much!! Really worthy experience to stay here!!

Carmen User Profile
May 2017
Katherine was an amazing host. Her kindness and graciousness were so appreciated. Her home is beautiful, warm, and spotless. We were extremely comfortable. Katherine's neighborhood was beautiful and safe. It is very near a metro stop, and in one stop we could be surrounded by shops and restaurants. We highly recommend Katharine's place, and would love to stay there again!

J.C.R User Profile
May 2017
Nice place and good help from Kathrine

Jacqueline User Profile
May 2017
This was just excellent for our purpose: a weekend of hard training, meaning we wanted a quiet place to sleep at night. It was also close to the metro, and walkable to a train station going straight to the airport. Kathrine is very accomodating and flexible, also very helpful with tips on the local amenities like shops, sightseeing, local transportation, etc. I'd certainly come back!

Kristian Blak User Profile
April 2017
Good personal contact

Joined in June 2015
Kathrine User Profile
Interaction with guests

I like to have people in the house. I live here and I like to help, but will not be in your way. I work weekdays, and sometimes late. I hope you will enjoy your stay in Oslo!
This is my home, and I want it to be your home in Oslo too!

About Kathrine

Oslo, liker friluftsliv og å reise med gode venner.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings