Your room, bright and cheery with soft comfy linens. Bed by Blue Dot and Eames chair :) Great comfy bed
Charming room in South Williamsburg, Brooklyn.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy and comfy private room in South Williamsburg Brooklyn. Mid century style furnishing and steps away from the J/M/G subways. 10 min walk from the L train. With tons of Restaurants, bars, deli's and grocery stores.

Let our home in hip Brooklyn be your home away from home...

The space

Our guest room in our two bedroom apt has two big windows and comfortably fits two people in a full size bed. The room has a big closet with plenty of hangers as well as a iron and ironing board. High quality linens and towels provided. Shampoo, conditioner also provided.

During the winter months the apartment is nice and warm from the radiators. And in the summer we place an AC unit in the window to keep the room nice and cool.

There is a laundromat 4 blocks away with plenty of machines for self use as well as dry cleaning and drop off service. We also use a pick up laundry service ( fly cleaners, they have a 24 hour turn around for an extra fee). We will try to answer any questions you may have and help you as best we can.

Please note this is a 2nd floor walk up ( only one flight up)

Guest access

- kitchen ( fully stocked kitchen, plenty of room in the fridge if you want to bring groceries)
- Bathroom
- Living Room/breakfast bar
There is a projector in the living room if you wish to watch movies or tv ( fire stick included)
- Coffee/Tea in the AM

Interaction with guests

We are both hard working NYKers but we will be there to greet you, guide you and make the access to the apt as easy as possible. You will either be greeted or you can use the lock box to let yourself into the space. We will be available to share food, info on where to go and activities around the the city if you so desire, we may even join you for a drink at a local bar. But if what you need is quiet time and privacy we of course will accommodate.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people £22 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £34
Security Deposit £76
Weekly Discount: 6%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

We don't allow shoes in the apt. If you need slippers we can provide you with a new pair or two for indoor use.
Please clean up after yourselves,
we want you to feel at home.
So treat it as you would your own.


No extra, unregistered guests.
No loud parties or foolery.
NO Smoking!! I have asthma sorry :/
And as much as I love pets, no pets please.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aoife User Profile
August 2017
Loved staying here! Claudia and Ian were super helpful with everything during my stay, they even left toothpaste and shampoo in the room on my arrival. The room is exactly as described and the location is great, right beside the M, J and Z train. Would definitely recommend staying here :)

Kyle User Profile
July 2017
Claudia and Ian were absolutely fantastic! I stayed with them for 12 weeks while I was working a summer job in Manhattan. They were excellent hosts, the room is exactly as described, and it is very nice, clean and quiet. The M, J, and G lines are all located very close and it's a pretty short trip into Manhattan. I couldn't recommend staying with them more. They are both great people and it was a great experience!

Ruta User Profile
May 2017
Claudia is a great host that makes you feel welcome to her place. The apartment is very close to J, M & G lines. 15 min walking distance to the L train. You can also find all necessary services within walking distance (grocery, dry cleaning, pharmacy, etc.).

Casey User Profile
February 2017
As I planned my move to NYC, I knew I needed a longterm rental. I stayed six weeks with Claudia and Ian, and I could not have asked for a better situation. They are gracious, flexible and helpful hosts. I immediately felt welcomed into their home and they go above and beyond for their guests. And their host dog Cocoa is a doll! The apartment is lovely. The guest bedroom is on the opposite side of the unit so there is a lot of privacy and it is quiet. The room is perfect with modern furnishings, art and window light. There is also a nice sized closet in the bedroom. Kitchen is fully equipped and the apartment is always clean. The location is great as you are very close to the G and JM trains so getting around Brooklyn and to Manhattan is a breeze. I could not recommend this place enough! Thank you again for everything Claudia, Ian and Cocoa!
Claudia User Profile
Response from Claudia:
If you hadn't found an apt I would say come back and stay. Perfect roomie!! Xoxo Dinner soon..
February 2017

Christia User Profile
December 2016
Great host! Easy access to the subway. Clean place. Very accommodating. I would recommend this place to anyone.:)

Josh User Profile
December 2016
I had a great time at Claudia and Ian's place. They did everything to ensure a smooth arrival; the apartment was easy to find and very comfortable. Ian also had a lot of great restaurant recommendations in the area. Coco was also very welcoming and quiet. I'd definitely come back!

Julie User ProfileJulie is a superhost.
November 2016
Claudia, Ian & Coco are very welcoming! The room is bright and pleasantly decorated. The apartment is very well located, near several underground lines. I recommend it.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Claudia User Profile

I am a Native New Yorker, I work as a makeup artist and hairstylist based in NYC but I travel all over the world for work. Mostly fashion, celebs and TV.

But my passion is traveling and exploring the world. I am a plant based foodie and cook. And I truly enjoy hosting and making new friends.
Overall I would say I'm a happy go-lucky person who just enjoys life.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings