Bright and beachy room in Bondi
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our fantastic apartment has a bright and spacious room with private balcony waiting for you. A short walk from iconic Bondi beach, fantastic restaurants at the doorstep, this premium spot offers the ideal location for your Sydney stay.

The space

One of the most spacious apartments in Bondi, our home has timber floors, a modern but comfy beach vibe and 4 bedrooms in total, with lots of different outdoor spaces to relax in. Our large living/dining area is bright and airy. Your room has its own sliding doors opening onto a private balcony with daybed - ideal for after beach relaxation and a small table great for breakfasts as the balcony has direct access to our kitchen as well.
The room has a super comfy queen size bed with fresh white cotton linens and a large wardrobe and bedside tables for storage. We will provide soft fluffy towels and even a couple of beach towels for you to use. All in all, its a peaceful haven away from the buzz of Bondi.

Guest access

You will have sole use of the full size bathroom while you stay - clean and modern with a spa bath and separate shower. There is also a separate guest toilet/powderoom right next door to your room for your use. You are welcome to use our laundry facilities with washer/dryer/clothes line and are also welcome to use the kitchen. We would be happy to leave out simple breakfast items for you to help yourself to on request. You will have access to Wifi and we have Foxtel and Netflix on our main TV if you want to chill out or catch that all important sporting event (hint: Stevie is a huge football (soccer) fan!) The room is situated right by the apartment entrance so you can come and go as you please without disturbing us at all. Essentially, our home is your home when you come to ours!

Interaction with guests

We are a fun-loving family - you can be as involved as you like with us. Stevie is a busy builder, Camille works from a home office and our beautiful, vibrant daughter Millie is 8 years old and attends school locally. Our home has plenty of space for privacy, but we do love to show off our neighborhood and its community, so can recommend restaurants, bars, shows and day-trips. We would love to share a drink and swap travel stories with you if you are up for it, but also happy to leave you alone!

Other things to note

We are a family and this is our family home so you need to be aware we have our 8 year old in the house. She is very respectful child and is well used to having people staying in our house. As such, we are of course a family friendly listing. Feel free to bring your baby with you - we can provide a portable cot if you need it and dig out a few age appropriate toys if you would like - just let us know in advance.


Amenities
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £18
Security Deposit £121
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

We expect our guests to respect our belongings and privacy along with security. Feel free to open doors and windows while in the apartment, but lock it up when you leave. If you are a smoker - no judgement from us, however outside only please.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alex User Profile
September 2017
What a fantastic apartment and family! Stevie and Camille were both so welcoming and made me feel at home. They were wonderful at offering advice for getting around and places to visit, which was fab as I'm a solo traveller. I especially loved spending the morning on the balcony - its a great place to chill out in the sun. The location of the apartment was good for getting around, 10 minutes from the beach, round the corner from great cafes/bakeries and bus stops. There company has been a great addition to my Australian adventure, including Millie, their fantastic daughter! If you want an apartment with the perfect location, great public transport and many laughs with a friendly family, then book here!

Dean User Profile
August 2017
This was mine and Sophie's first Air bnb experience and I don't think we could have picked a better start. As soon as we got there Steve, Camille and Millie made us feel so welcome and gave us a lot of information on what to do and how to get around, they even gave us a couple of spare opal cards they had which was so useful. The bedroom is big bright and comfy, you get two bathrooms to yourselves and use of the kitchen. If you're looking to book in Bondi you should definitely book with these guys you won't be disappointed! We were sad to leave as it is in a perfect location!

Ulrich User Profile
August 2017
Everything was perfect, Camille and Steve are friendly and allways supportive. Good public transport to CBD, Bondi Beach fantastic nearby.

Claire User Profile
August 2017
Thanks for the wondergul Airbnb experience in Bondi! Highly recommend Stevie, Camille and Millie as lovely Australian hosts in their beautiful Bondi apartment !

Chiara User Profile
August 2017
The apartment is cleand ans beautiful. Bondi beach is amazing and only 10 minutes walking

Trystan User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful to stay with Stevie and the whole family! Amazing hospitality, would highly recommend.

Shauna User Profile
July 2017
Such a humble, welcoming family. Beautiful room and facilities with a gorgeous little court yard off the room. This home and my experience absolutely deserves 5 stars.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Bondi Beach, AustraliaJoined in May 2014
Stevie User ProfileStevie is a superhost.

I am a 49 year old owner/director of a construction company in Sydney's eastern suburbs. I'm a fun-loving, loyal and trustworthy Scotsman, now a family man, but never shy of a chat and cant live without good music and a good laugh. Having traveled extensively, we are now settled down on the beaches of Sydney. Having stayed in lots of Airbnb properties all over, we are now opening our home to guests too.
I live with my partner Camille, originally a Kiwi and a great cook, and we have a beautiful 8 year old daughter Millie, who attends school locally. We are a relaxed and friendly family, who make the most of our beach location.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings