NEW!! AQUA: STYLE APT BIENNALE AREA
NEW!! AQUA: STYLE APT BIENNALE AREA


Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cosy apartment in a quiet location, a short walk away from the Art Biennale and St Mark’s Square.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £93
Security Deposit: £222
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £102 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Guests choose this apartment for its quiet position. A cosy solution for an unforgettable holiday in Venice, a 15-minute walk away from St Mark’s Square.
Moreover, the Lido with its beautiful beaches is only 10 minutes away with public transport.
This newly refurbished apartment is on the ground floor.
The living area consists of a fully equipped kitchen (microwave, dishwasher, coffee machine) and a comfortable double sofa bed.
The elegant double bedroom has a Venetian-style wardrobe and drawer unit.
The bathroom with shower was recently restored to ensure maximum comfort.
The apartment is equipped with hair dryer, washing machine, LCD TV, air conditioning, heating, towels and bed linens.

The neighbourhood

The Aqua Apartment is in the Castello district, a short walk away from the Art Biennale and St Mark’s Square.
The Giardini/Biennale stop is a short walk away from Via Garibaldi, where you can experience Venice’s traditional atmosphere. Here you will find all sorts of shops, supermarkets open all day, taverns, where you can taste traditional cicchetti, restaurants, two pharmacies, three banks, and a post office. In the morning, you can explore the grocery and fish market. It’s like a little village within the city.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

CHECK-IN:
After 20.00 and till 22.00, the supplement fee for the check in service is €20,00, after 22.00 and till 24.00 the night fee is €40,00;

CHECK IN -CHECK OUT:
The apartment is available after 3H00pm
The apartment must be free before 10H30am

TOURIST TAX
From August 24th 2011 also Venice will enforce a new tourist tax for visitors:
The City of Venice will enforce a new tourist tax for visitors staying overnight, starting from August 24th (with no retrospective effect). The decision was taken by the City Council last June 23rd, when the new tax regulations were approved.
Tariffs will vary according to season (there will be two fares, one for low and on for high season), location (three areas have been identified: Venice old town, the islands and the mainland) and to the type of accommodation (hotels, bb, campsites, holiday village, etc). In fact, there is a series of tax reductions foreseen for accommodation facilities located on the islands in the Lagoon (30%) or on the mainland (40%) and during low season (up to 50%). Children aged between 10 and 16 will pay half the tax fare, whereas those under 10 will not be charged at all.
The tax goes to a maximum of 2,50€ to a minimum of 0,90€ per person for day until 5 day of stay.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 28, 2017 - Jan 01, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anders User Profile
October 2016
Nice appartement very close the Giardini Biennale. The neighborhood is peaceful and charming - although it would be nice with perhaps a little more life with cafes or similar lying a little closer to the apartment. We were well received even though we first checked in after midnight. All in all we had a good stay at this place. /anders
Valentina User Profile
Response from Valentina:
Thank you for your review Anders, I hope to welcoming you again in the future! Regards
October 2016

Joan User Profile
August 2016
A few issues regarding the door that made us feel less safe than we would have been if it wasn't damaged. Cleaning wasn't finished by 3 o'clock which was our check in time. We had to make our own beds at around half 4. Washing machine had a broke sign on it, We had been travelling for a long time so we needed our clothes washed. The smell of damp was very overwhelming. Not many lamps provided making the apartment very dark unless you used the main light giving off far too much light.

Lim User Profile
July 2016
It's only air conditioning in the bedroom for I enquiry for many times asking it's there fully air conditioning..and u say not...even the another two people that only have sofa bed in the living room...without air conditioning... Spoiled washing I concern I do ask it's there washers and dryers...and this its why I booked Airbnb..because I need washing machine to wash my clothes... But..when I get a spoiled washer...even ur staff say will get in n fix it as soon...but I do not think it's well idea..because I already get in with all my luggage and personal belongings...I do not wish someone pop in and fix it when I'm actually travelling I will not stay in the house all the time... Before I went to my Europe trip..this house it's the most waiting exciting place for me...but its disappointing me...I rather booked in a hotel...

Roberto User Profile
July 2016
The apartment is well located, near the Biennale. It's well equipped as well. Our stay there was very enjoyable.

Renyi User Profile
May 2016
A clean, comfortable, compact, and functional apartment run by the very professional Valentina and her team. It's located in Castello - one of the remaining strongholds of the local Venetians, so if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of tourists around St. Mark's Square while remaining on the main island, this is the place to be. Although I didn't meet Valentina in person, she and her team were always contactable on for any enquiries, and they were even kind enough to let me leave my luggage at the apartment on the final day when I was checking out, so that I could spend the early afternoon exploring the city. The only minor issue I had was that the washing machine wasn't working during my stay there - it could only be repaired in the days following my booking - which was a little disappointing, as I'd hoped to be able to do some laundry while I was there. Other than that, I'd wholeheartedly recommend this apartment. The hairdryer (!) was much more powerful than the ones in most of the four or five star hotels I'd stayed at in other parts of Italy during my trip, and the apartment does have WiFi available as well.

Alberto User Profile
July 2016
Barrio Tranquilo, con un centro cerca. La casa es como se muestra en la foto.

Anna User Profile
May 2016
Nous avons beaucoup aimé l'appartement. Il est très bien situé: la petite rue qui donne sur le jardin public, en même temps il n'est pas loin de la station ainsi que du centre ville et de Lido! L'appartement est parfaitement equipé: il y a tout ce qu'il faut pour cuisiner, il y a même un lave linge. Une bonne nouvelle: il y a une connection wi-fi, ce qui est plutôt un bonus. Nous vous conseillons vivement de choisir l'appartement de Valentina!

This host has 1335 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Venice, Italy · Joined in November 2010
Valentina User Profile

Hello,
I'm Valentina, I love my city, Venice is a unique and magic!
I offer you the opportunity to stay in one of my apartments a few steps from the famous San Marco Square. I would like, when you return to your home,YOU can have a nice souvenir of your vacation in Italy.

Response rate: 99%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.