The house is in a culdesac, so it's a really quiet street. There are delicious Pizza and Mexican on the corner.Kitchen with everything necessary for cooking. There's a separate bar fridge for your use.
Perfect for a couple +/- kids
Hosted by David
David is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room, balcony in a quiet street walking distance from the beach. Shared lounge room, kitchen (private bar fridge), backyard. Ultra friendly non allergy dogs.

EXTRA KID ACCOMMODATION: double bed in our 7y.o. daughter's room.

The space

The bedroom has a nice queen size bed, spacious wardrobe, side tables. There is a ceiling fan and the windows face the front balcony.

Guest access

You have the private use of your room and a shared use of the front balcony, lounge room with kitchen, back courtyard and downstairs bathroom is at your disposal as well as kid's room if your kids are accommodated there.

In the kitchen there's everything necessary for cooking, a good coffee machine for a proper espresso, latte etc, also you have your own bar fridge. Backyard has a gas BBQ easy to use.

Feel free to use the home cinema, which is connected to the computer, so that you can watch anything online or enjoy a movie from our collection.

In the bathroom there's both bath and shower, washing machine with dryer function.

Interaction with guests

We're available most of the time and we are happy to share a few meals together. If you're travelling with kids we can make babysitting arrangements.

Besides English my wife speaks Russian & some Spanish.

Other things to note

We have two friendly well-trained dogs. I have a dog allergy, so both dogs are poodle mixes, which don't shed and don't cause any allergy problems.


Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Cleaning Fee £27
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £49 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Please no smoking inside the building. Pets are welcome.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
6 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
January 2017
Double bedroom in a family house with baby and dogs. Close to bus stop and Randwick/Coogee. Walk to the beach and easy bus to centre of city. Free on road car parking. Coffee tea breakfast materials all included -very good coffee. Bathroom and toilet through the house and lounge. Wifi in lounge area but we could not get it to work in the bedroom. For our stay the location was perfect and was good to get out of staying in local lodges/hotels which we had also been doing
David User Profile
Response from David:
Thanks John, we hope to see you again some other visit. We have extended the wifi to make sure there is good cover everywhere.
January 2017

Rob User Profile
January 2017
The location was great and close to the beach and transport to take you to the city. The room itself was nice with big wardrobes and great air conditioning! The bed was comfortable and clean. The WiFi was a bit of hit and miss as it kept disconnecting from mine and my partners devices. The bedroom is located at the front of the house but the bathroom is through the living room and towards the back of the house which could be quite awkward for some people especially if you don't feel comfortable to keep passing through someone else's living space, and the bathroom door is stained glass so you may feel like your shadow can be seen as you step out of the shower. The dogs didn't seem to take to us as well as we would of hoped considering we both have dogs but that wasn't a problem to us. The front door was a terrible issue for us as we spent 5-10 minutes a night trying to open the door, the key just seems to get jammed constantly! We had to knock the first two days to be let in. David and Maria's baby Jacob is adorable and full of smiles and was so quiet! Also daisy was lovely and very chatty! Overall this is a good stay for anyone who feels comfortable sharing a home with people you haven't met before as the location is ideal, if you are more towards yourself and like your personal space then you probably should select the 'entire home' tab.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Thanks for your feedback Rob. Ive changed the lock to make sure no one else has any issue with the key. We are able to help with any wifi issues if you let us know there is a problem. I use the same wifi for work in the room above so we keep it as reliable as possible.
January 2017

Michael User Profile
January 2017
Marie was lovely and helpful, and no doubt endeavour her guest have a comfortable stay, they have everything thing you may need and more. Offer great advice, they even offered to collect me and my son from the city after the new year fireworks should I get stuck. Marie done breakfast for my son every day and cooked me an Omelette the last morning together. My son loved playing with their dogs and even went on a morning stroll to the park together, the bed was very comfortable and even gave another bed for my son apposed to sharing which was bliss. Truly genuine kind caring people. Thanks for sharing your home with us Michael and Ellis

Deirdre User Profile
November 2016
We received a very warm welcome from David and his family on arrival in Coogee. Excellent facilities, comfortable bed and an fabulous shower was exactly what was needed after our long journey from Scotland. David and his family shared their home with us without reservation and we immediately felt at home. We enjoyed spending time with them all over our stay and would recommend David's home as a perfect location to explore Coogee and the Eastern Suburbs. There are lovely cafes and restaurants nearby and a good bus service just round the corner. Their home is in a lovely quiet cul-de-sac and we enjoyed sitting outside admiring the views and the sun shining. A short downhill walk takes you to Coogee Beach and access to coastal walks. A beautiful area of Sydney and we would recommend staying here.

Pierre User Profile
October 2017
Very comfortable and relaxing house and very friendly people. David and Maria were very welcoming and kind with my parents.

Pierre User Profile
October 2017
David and Maria have been very welcoming and generous making very nice coffee for us every morning!

Julia User Profile
September 2017
I had a very pleasant and relaxed stay. The whole family - including the dogs - are very nice and helpful and made me feel comfortable in their home from the first day on.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Coogee, AustraliaJoined in June 2014
David User Profile

Hi!

I've been living in Coogee for about 10 years and just love this area. It has everything for the lifestyle I enjoy: a beach, Coastal Walk for running, lots of great cafes with delicious food from all over the world, tennis courts and many other nice things.

I'm married, my wife Maria is a counsellor and does photography. Besides English she speaks Russian and reasonable Spanish. My daughter Daisy is 8, she's a lovely girl and our son is still a baby. We have two super friendly non shedding dogs.

We're easy going and enjoy having dinners in a good company with a sense of humour. Maria is a keen cook ;) We also play tennis and dance Argentine Tango and swing. We've done quite a bit of travelling around the world and locally as well. If you want a tip where to go to taste wine, do horse riding, diving or have a scenic drive — just ask.

Languages: English, Español, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is David’s place.
David
Maria helps host.
Maria

The neighbourhood

Similar listings