Toggenburgerhaus im Grünen, für Naturliebhaber
Hosted by Jacqueline
Jacqueline is the host.Jacqueline is a superhost.
5 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
An oasis of calm, simple, natural and homely. I rent a 2 room apartment in the old Toggenburger house with antique furniture. Private kitchen and bathroom available. There are also two rooms in the attic. The house is surrounded by a large garden with cozy places to relax and enjoy. Behind the house the stream broke. An ideal starting point for numerous hikes. The house is largely free of rays. Cable internet is available.
translated by Google

Eine Oase der Ruhe, einfach, natürlich und heimelig. Ich vermiete eine 2 Zimmer Einliegerwohnung im altem Toggenburgerhaus mit antiken Möbeln. Eigene Küche und Bad vorhanden. Es stehen zusätzlich zwei Zimmer im Dachgeschoss zur Verfügung. Das Haus ist umgeben von einem grossen Garten mit lauschigen Plätzchen zum Entspannen und Geniessen. Hinter dem Haus gluckst das Bächlein. Ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche Wanderungen. Das Haus ist weitgehend strahlenfrei. Kabelinternet ist vorhanden.

The space

The small idyllic village of Krinau is nestled in the beautiful hilly landscape of the middle Toggenburg. An ideal place to escape everyday life. From the door you can walk in all directions. The Säntis and the Churfirsten are not far. The Thur invites you to a cool bath in the summer. There is in the village a restaurant and shopping for basic food, such as bread, milk products, eggs, meat, etc. Organic farmers also offer different products. My house stands for itself, a little outside the village.
translated by Google

Eingebettet in die wunderschöne Hügellandschaft des mittleren Toggenburgs liegt das kleine idyllische Dorf Krinau. Ein idealer Ort um dem Alltag zu entfliehen. Ab der Haustüre kannst du in alle Richtungen wandern. Der Säntis und die Churfirsten sind nicht weit. Die Thur lädt im Sommer zu einem kühlen Bad. Es gibt im Dorf ein Restaurant und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten für Grundnahrungsmittel, wie Brot, Milchprodukte, Eier, Fleisch,etc. Auch Biobauern bieten verschiedene Produkte an.
Mein Haus steht für sich, ein wenig ausserhalb des Dorfes.

Guest access

My house is surrounded by a large garden which is accessible to all guests. There is a simple fire place and a ball grill. In the garden there are various places where you can also retreat.
translated by Google

Mein Haus ist umgeben von einem grossen Garten, der allen Gästen zugänglich ist. Es gibt eine einfache Feuerstelle und einen Kugelgrill. Im Garten gibt es diverse Plätzchen wo man sich auch zurückziehen kann.

Interaction with guests

I am usually at home. I am happy to give advice on hikes or excursions.
translated by Google

Ich bin meistens zuhause. Gerne gebe ich Tipps zu Wanderungen oder Ausflügen.

Other things to note

There is no central heating, but a small wood stove in the living room, which must be heated if necessary. This is also the reason why I rent the apartment only from April to October. In April and in October it can be quite, depending on the weather, that one must fire the stove a little. It is a more than 200 years old Toggenburger house with the typical rather low ceilings. Great people have to pull their heads in the beams and doors. By booking, you confirm that you are fully responsible for the duration of your stay. (Low ceilings, staircases etc.)
translated by Google

Es gibt keine Zentralheizung, aber einen kleinen Holzofen im Wohnzimmer, der selber geheizt werden muss bei Bedarf.
Das ist auch der Grund, weshalb ich die Wohnung nur von April - Oktober vermiete. Im April und im Oktober kann es durchaus sein, je nach Wetter, dass mann den Ofen einwenig feuern muss.
Es ist ein über 200 Jahre altes Toggenburgerhaus mit den typischen eher niedrigen Decken. Grosse Leute müssen bei den Balken und Türen den Kopf einziehen.
Mit der Buchung bestätigst Du, dass Du die volle Verantwortung für Dich übernimmst, für die Zeit Deines Aufenthaltes hier. (niedrige Decken, Treppensturz etc.)


Extra people £20 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 toddler bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

Da wir gemeinsam in einem alten Holzhaus leben, braucht es ein wenig Rücksichtnahme was die Lautstärke anbelangt. Um 22 Uhr Nachtruhe.
Geraucht wird nur draussen.
Im Haus bitte Hausschuhe tragen.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Die Wohnung befindet sich im 1. Stock, die Dachzimmer im 2.
Pet(s) live on property - Es gibt eine Katze im Haus.


2 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Check In
Samara User Profile
August 2017
Jacqueline is an excellent host. She has been extremely helpful. If you are looking for a peaceful location to stay in Swiss country side, this may be an ideal choice.

Suzy User Profile
August 2016
We had a fantastic stay with Jacqueline. She was very friendly and welcoming and made every effort to make sure we had everything we needed and were happy and comfortable. We do not speak German but Jacqueline was very helpful in answering all our questions in English. We were travelling with our baby and Jacqueline also provided a high chair and a cot. The house and its surroundings are stunning. We felt like we experienced a true Swiss home and loved waking up to the sound of cow bells in the morning. The apartment is very comfortable and clean with everything we needed. The village is quiet and very pretty and there are some lovely walks nearby. The garden is lovely and there are various areas to sit in. Our baby also loved the sandpit! It was very relaxing listening to the stream.
Jacqueline User ProfileJacqueline is a superhost.
Response from Jacqueline:
Dear Suzy, i am pleased that you have felt comfortable here. In Switzerland we wash the dishes directly in the sink in the kitchen. If you had asked me, i would have given you a sink. I have a TV, but set him on request only in the apartment.
August 2016

Daniel User Profile
October 2017
I highly recommend this place for people who really wanna experience Switzerland like a native. The house is an authentic Swiss house with a view, furnished with everything you need, lots of room and great hospitality. It's located in the mountains so it's nice and secluded. Great hiking trails around with great views. It's a great way to disconnect from the world and just enjoy the view. Amazing stay.

Yiran User Profile
October 2017
The place is nice and beautiful, really clean and equipped with everything. It's warm and cozy. Everything is as described, communication with host was great and helpful. Thanks for Jacqueline kindly make fire to keep the room warm before our arrival and back:)

Simone User Profile
September 2017
Jaqueline was incredibly quick and warm in her correspondence, she even waited for us outside her beautiful house! Her home and garden in this beautiful and quiet corner in Switzerland were exactly what we dreamed of. How can we describe how much it meant to us, to come into the cozy flat that would be our home for a couple of days. The fire crackled and the wind chime sang along with the birds in the most calming of ways. The cowbells and the gurgling of the several springs in the garden added to the soundscape in this tiny village amidst gracefully curving green hills, broken up with clusters of trees and forests. We enjoyed being on our own, uninterrupted by distractions from outside or any other digital age items. We read, eat, slept and went for walks, and the peace and calm of the place penetrated us and followed us home, where we came back into our daily routine feeling renewed and energised. We can truly recommend a stay at Jaqueline's to anybody looking for that bit of calm and rest. Thank you so much Jaqueline, for sharing your beautiful home with us!

Zhiran User Profile
September 2017
Jacqueline's place is such a surprise for us. It offers great country view, large area of green space, and a lovely garden. The house was clean and has its unique lovely style. I would recommend it for people who loves nature and appreciate a little walk along the countryside road with no interruption of internet and cell phone messages.

Qiang User Profile
September 2017
Quite,clean,easy to wattwil city/nature forest. It is good place to have a rest.

Krinau, SwitzerlandJoined in January 2016
Jacqueline User ProfileJacqueline is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings