Private room in city center
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double bed in city center, just 1 minute walk away to O'Connell street !!

Elevator in Building
Hot Tub
Wheelchair accessible

Extra people £5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £8
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 8AM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smokers, no pets.

After several bad experience I faced recently, I needed to put some rules.
I hope we share this basic rules. Previously , I didn't have any rules let's say. I thought was not necessary, but I was wrong :(

Some basic rules, after several months of experience (this are real experience, unfortunately):

1) clean after use the dishes in the kitchen. after eating, not when you come back from your sightseeing!!!

2) don't use the oven as a heater!! One day I come back home, and I saw that a guest was using the normal heater, the heater in bathroom and the OVEN as a heater, all turned on at the same time!! It was a normal day of February, the apartment it's a normal apartment (is not a fridge believe me).

3) I found used condoms below the bed. I was thinking of not continuing anymore with airbnb after this unpleasant event, but now I'm going to be more restrictive in the approval.

4) Dublin it's a party city, I understand. Please don't come back home completely drunk, and then vomit in the toilette, control yourself.

It's feel so strange to write down these rules, but this are some of the bad experience I faced. I'm a quiet, professional 34 years old, I would like to share the apartment with persons with common sense. I you can follow this basic rules (and other common sense ones), you are more then welcome :)


Safety features
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay

43 Reviews

Check In
Edel User Profile
August 2017
Michele was amazing and so helpful. Took a lot time out to ensure he met us for check in, which we were so grateful for. Great location and very central :-) lovely private comfy room!:-)
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Thanks Edel, it was my pleasure.
August 2017

Rosie User Profile
April 2017
Great location, only a 5 minute walk to the city centre. Room was nice and clean. The little noticeboard saying 'welcome Rosie' was a nice touch. Michele is a great host, very welcoming and friendly.

Jared User Profile
February 2017
Place is great! Nice place to retreat to after a busy day of exploring Dublin

Mari User Profile
February 2017
Michele was a great host and ve really enjoyed our stay.

Aspasia User Profile
January 2017
No wifi, will offer instead a data chip that doesn't work
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
The sim card has always worked, as you can read from other user reviews.Maybe your phone it's sim-blocked. Sorry.
January 2017

Ryan User Profile
November 2016
Great guy great place

Mathijs User Profile
November 2016
We had a great time. The location is nice and secure. Very close to a major bus terminal, train station and a 5min walk from O'Connell street. The room was simple but had everything you would expect from a bed room. The apartment was nice as well but we never used it much as we where mostly out in town. The host was nice and seemed to trust us which was reassuring. Overall a very good experience.
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Thanks again Mathijs, it was a pleasure for me :)
November 2016

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in December 2015
Michele User Profile
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 71%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings