Master bedroom
Light, Quiet, Spacious Home + Awesome Location!
Light, Quiet, Spacious Home + Awesome Location!

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a generous sized apartment with plenty of light and a balcony area. Two bathrooms - one ensuite and one full bathroom with both a shower and a separate bath. It's a very central location and is very quiet for how close it is to the CBD!

The space

Hey folks!

Welcome to a very large and comfortable 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay including a separate laundry apartment.

The master bedroom has a queen bed and additional portable cot and floor mattress if requested and the second bedroom has a king-sized bed that can be separated into two single beds if preferred. Please note, the mattress is both small and thin and probably best suited to a child or young person.

Wireless internet, flatscreen TV, washing machine and dryer are all available. There's plenty of onstreet parking too as well which includes free car spaces.
Situated close to the city, the apartment is just a 5 minute walk from Redfern railway station (Sydney's 2nd largest train station) which has services all over Sydney as well as to greater Sydney.

The trendy neighbourhoods of Surry Hills, Newtown and Chippendale are all located within a 15 minute walk of the apartment.

For my guests, I try and make your stay in Sydney a memorable one and will help out wherever I can with all the information you need from a born and bred Sydneysider.

Guest access

This is your home: books, TV areas, kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms - make yourself at home.

Interaction with guests

I'll most likely be away but am contactable via Airbnb and will ensure you have access to very responsive family and friends.

Other things to note

Check-in and out times are specified but we try to be as flexible as we can so let us know if you'd prefer an earlier check-in or later check-out and we'll do our best to accommodate!

Looking forward to your stay!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 2
1 king bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 11PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Elevator in Building

Prices
Cleaning Fee £91
Security Deposit £304
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Abdullah User Profile
July 2017
Me and my friends drove from Melbourne for a holiday and stayed at Andy's Appartment for 3 nights. The agent was welcoming and she made sure we enjoy our stay. We had a good time in our short stay.

Helene User Profile
July 2017
Absolutely loved the apartment. Everything was new as the place was just renovated. I was really quiet and the perfect location for anyone visiting Sydney. Also Andy and Ash were very welcoming and helped us with everything we needed. Would definitely recommend!

Yvonne User Profile
April 2017
We met Ashleigh as arranged and she made us feel very welcome. Their place is well equipped with all we needed with lots of space for the four of us. The house rules are very detailed and were very useful. It is well located for local shops, bars and restaurants but you can easily use the public transport to get to the centre of Sydney and further attractions.
Andy User Profile
Response from Andy:
Thanks so much for such a lovely review! We loved having you stay and really appreciated how helpful you were during check in and check out with keys etc.
April 2017

Caitlin User Profile
March 2017
Great place, friendly hosts. We really enjoyed our stay!

Lambro User Profile
December 2016
Great communication, decent location-based- spacious flat with huge book collection and nice dining area

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Darlinghurst, AustraliaJoined in January 2013
Ashleigh User Profile

Hello Airbnbers!

Welcome to Sydney. When you stay with me, you'll be staying with a busy person - I work full time and am studying my masters in creative writing at UTS. I haven't hosted for some time but am making my spare room available over the New Years break.

I look forward to meeting you :)

Languages: English

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Andy’s place.
Andy
Ashleigh helps host.
Ashleigh

The neighbourhood

Similar listings