Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
48 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Well located just 20 minutes walking from the City center. Bus route and train just 2 minutes from the house.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £9
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The space

Such a nice, cosy and bright Double bedroom available very close to Dublin city centre. The house is located in Drumcomdra area, 10 minutes from the famous Croke Park Stadium. It will take you about 20 minutes max to get to the famous Temple Bar and City Hall area and from there you will have access to other attractions. There are 2 Dublin bike stations in case you want to rent a bike and see the city on two wheels.

Guest access

There are all the things you need in the house: from fresh bedlinen, towels and toiletries to cooking utensils (such as plates, bowls, knives and forks, glasses, a frying pan, a pot), so that you don't have to depend on eating out each time. In case you need something else, there is always a shop just around the corner.
As it is mandatory(for me) I provide Internet.
The room is perfect for a single person and for a couple.

Other things to note

It would take roughly 30 minutes to get to the house(depending on the transport and the traffic). There are direct buses to the airport. Bus stop is literally 1 minute from my place. From the airport to town and vice verse; the 747 (6EUR single, 10 return), the 16 or 16A and 41(2.75EUR single). In case you arrive on O'connell street and want to walk, I will guide you with all the details.
I always like to know a bit more about my guests before any bookings are confirmed, so please be willing to swap a couple of messages. Also, it is important that you notify us at least 2 days in advance about your flight details and if possible, text me once you land in the airport.
I work and study all week long so I usually check in my guests before 10 am and a check out after 9am to make sure we have enough time to prepare the room for the next guest. In any case, I will do my best to accommodate early check ins depending on whether there were guests staying the previous night or not.
It is sometimes possible to rent the room for less than 2 nights. Please send your inquiry with the dates that you need, and we will get back to you.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

The house is located in a quiet and safe area, so we ask you to treat the neighbors with respect, no parties or excessive noise. At no times smoking or pets are allowed in the house.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 110 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


William

William

Dublin, Ireland · Joined in December 2013

Hi all :-)
My name is William but you can call me Will, I'm 29 years old, I work and study here in Dublin.
Thank you for considering staying with me during your visit to Dublin. Whether you're coming for business, leisure or to visit someone, I think you will enjoy my rooms and the neighborhood.
I've been here in Dublin since 2011. I have traveled a bit and now as a host I enjoy having the world coming to me.
Don't you worry if English isn't your first language, I will be happy to host you here and I will do my best to make you feel at home.
Please email me if you have any question. I hope to hear from you.
William

Response rate: 67%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet