Central view from Deck.Deck central view sunset
Bakoven/Camps Bay 50m fm Ocean,sleeps4, viewdeck

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Camps Bay/Bali Bay/Bakoven, 2 Bedroom House, relaxing deck with Jacuzzi and stunning views of Bali Bay (50m away) a mountain. Small garden with jungle gym and outside hot/cold shower. Spacious living areas. 5min walk 3 beaches. 10gigs free wifi.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people £14 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £17
Security Deposit £286
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

It is part of the conditions of rental that you accept our public liability indemnity waiverfor both you and your guests

We ask that you respect our property as if it were your own. Please no smoking inside the house. Ashtrays are available on the deck to smoke. No loud music or parties allowed please.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

14 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Check In
Hans-Peter User Profile
March 2017
Basicly, the location of the house over the bay with view to the sea, Camps Bay and the Lions Head is fantastic! But there are some points which could improve the impression as a whole significantly: WLAN was described and in an email with 'highspeed' and 'with glassfibre optics'. In fact it was only a relatively slow 3G-dongle with a capped data volume. This data volume was consumed after a few days . After a couple of difficult and upsetting communications with the owner, they accepted the point and gave us enough data volume until the end of the 6-weeks-stay. The communication from the owners side regarding the internet / WLAN-problems was for a couple of whats-up messages escalating and upsetting both sides. But after, the owner was re-thinking the situation and she has appologized what we accepted and appreciated verry much. After this 'unnecessary intermezzo', the communication was always verry kind and helpful. An other issue was the lack of umrellas on the terrasse (which is really with a fantastic view!!). Priscilla, the housekeeper-lady found a smaller one but without a heavy foot. She installed it in a wooden flower-pot, which was unfortunately by far not heavy enough. So after even a little bit of wind the umbrella was fallen down. The owners tried to buy a larger umbrella via internet after about 2 weeks, but the umbrella didn't arrive until the end of our holidays after 4 additional weeks. This led to the situation, that we couldn't really enjoy the terracce because of the lack of shadow. The last unsatisfactory point was the TV wich was not working. It needed 4 weeks to have it fixed, so we could only watch South African TV in the last 2 weeks.

Ana User Profile
January 2017
Great view. You can sit looking at it all day long!

Paolo User Profile
January 2017
Stunning house with an amazing view and a wonderful sound of the ocean
Ed User Profile
Response from Ed:
Thank you Paolo. You are always welcome!
January 2017

Zoë User Profile
December 2016
Fantastic view, great location, wonderfully quirky house.
Ed User Profile
Response from Ed:
Thanks Zoe. You were a great couple and child and are always welcome Regards KT and Ed
December 2016

Susanne User Profile
October 2016
5 stars all around! This was the perfect fit for our family! We had a wonderful stay at this Bakoven/Camps Bay home! Easy walking distance to beaches and restaurants yet set back from the noisy, main drag allowing a peaceful stay. Spectacular sunsets on your own private deck with a distant view of the ocean. Not as modern as other homes nearby but large rooms with tasteful, fun decor. The home is very clean and neat. Our week long stay (2 adults, 2 teenagers) was comfortable and although we did not meet the host Kathryn, communication and check in could not have been easier. I highly recommend this home and will certainly stay here on our next visit!

Jenn User Profile
April 2016
We are just back from our stay at Kathryn's place in Bali Bay and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It's set in a perfect location - a short (and very scenic!) walk to Camps Bay and not too far up a hill as many other places would be. The view from the patio was beautiful. Kathryn was very accommodating and we very much appreciated her efforts to get us a baby cot. She even left a box of toys for our little guy to play with. I would certainly recommend this place to others!

Robbert User Profile
March 2016
Thanks for the lovely stay Kathryn! We had such a good time in Cape Town. The house has the best view on the ocean and you can see Table Mountan. Nice balcony for relaxing and to start and end the days! The house is in a nice safe area from where you canb explore everything in Cape Town. We would definately stay there again and can therefore recommend every family or couple to stay at Kathryn's ocean view villa.
Ed User Profile
Response from Ed:
Thanks Robbert, it was truly a pleasure hosting you and I wish you safe travel and look forward to seeing you and your family again! Regards Kathryn
March 2016

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in October 2014
Ed User Profile
Similar listings