Studio in Trastevere, heart of Rome
Studio in Trastevere, heart of Rome
4 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcoming and modern studio, renovated in Jan'16 equipped with every comfort. Ideal for two people can accommodate up to four. It consists in a sleeping area with double bed, a living room with sofa bed and a kitchenette, bathroom with shower.

The space

This studio is located in the oldest part of Trastevere, more precisely in a building that dates back to 1700. The property retains the most of the origins of the history of Rome with the features aimed at building blocks that distinguish it from the other houses. Strolling through the alleys of Trastevere is like walking through 2,000 years of history.

The studio is located in the heart of the most popular and characteristic districts of Rome, Trastevere, in one of the oldest streets, in the corner from every possible tourist attraction, shops and restaurants.
It offers air conditioning, SKYTV, free WIFI internet connection.

Bicycles to ride in the city center, tourist guide and pick up service to and from airports by private car with driver are available for guests up to a small charge.
A cot is available with a charge of € 5.00 per night.


Amenities
Kitchen
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

For a check in after 20:00 hours there will be a charge of € 20,00.


Cancellations

97 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kadie User Profile
April 2017
The studio is in a great central location and is perfect for a long weekend stay. The host is very welcoming giving lots of handy tips. Only small thing is it's quite noisy on a Saturday night but other than that, the apartment is great!

Caron User Profile
December 2016
Gianluca was a great host! He was so hospitable and thoughtful. The appartment was absolutely perfect for me and my partner! It was very clean and had everything we could of possibly needed available. From wi-fi to freshly filled bottles of water! The appartment was located perfectly for us. It was within walking distance of all main tourist attractions but perfectly located in an area that wasn't over crowded. I absolutely loved the character of the area and everyone was so friendly! This appartment couldn't of been more perfect for our stay in Rome and would recommend to anyone looking to visit Rome!

Sam User Profile
December 2016
Gianluca was extremely helpful in the build up and whilst we were in Rome. Apartment is perfect for a Romantic getaway to stay in the best area which is walking distance from the Heart of Rome. Highly recommend

Amy User Profile
November 2016
The location of this apartment is perfect! Trastevere is full of life and has everything you need. If you're okay with a bit of walking, all the main attractions of Rome are withing reasonable walking distance. The property itself is exactly as pictured, it was reasonably clean when we arrived and was stocked with a bit of food which really helped! The bathroom is compact but functional, the shower worked great, water pressure and temperature was spot on. One thing to note is that ventilation is not great as there are only two small windows in the apartment, it didn't cause us any problems though. The heating also is very effective. The kitchen is fully equipped, a gas hob and a grill meant that we could easily cook a meal if we didn't fancy going out, there are several convenient shops close by for buying food. The host Gianluca was very helpful, we had a bit of trouble with transport on the way, and we kept it contact and he was very understanding, meeting us at the property when we eventually arrived. Another thing to note, if you're not used to public transport or you're arriving particularly late or early, definitely take Gianluca up on the offer of a private taxi. We got the train straight from the airport to the main station in Rome which was straight forward enough then a bus from there. We found the place easily enough but the busses are at best unreliable and always packed no matter what time of day. Not fun with suitcases. All in all, couldn't have asked for a better location or host!

Claire User Profile
November 2016
Gianluca's flat is so beautiful and right in the heart of Trastevere, which is a very cool little area with lots of nice bars and restaurants, and very easy to walk around the city. Gianluca was very welcoming and helpful and we would definitely recommend to others.

Alice User Profile
August 2016
We had a really great trip here. There was four of us but we fit just fine! It's a really nicely decorated apartment, with everything you'd need provided. An amazing location right in the heart of a busy area, in easy walking distance of all the attractions. The welcome was friendly, and we had a really lovely few nights.

Claire User Profile
August 2016
This was a great flat in an amazing location in Rome - right next to heaps of great bars and restaurants and a very cute area. Our host met us and was very helpful recommending restaurants and places to go - which was great. Only downsides of the flat were the shower and air conditioning. You literally couldn't have a shower, it was just a tiny train of cold water that wouldn't even cover your head. We had to make do with basin washes for three nights. Also, it was very hot and the aircon was not very effective. Other than this we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Gianluca User Profile
Response from Gianluca:
Hi Claire, we are very sorry for the inconvenience happened to the shower, as we always try to offer the best possible service. If you had warned me of the problem we would immediately intervened to repair it, rather than live the discomfort for three days. Also the air conditioner is now double checked. I wish you all the best and I hope to host you again in the future. Best regards.
August 2016

Joined in January 2016
Gianluca User Profile
Languages: Deutsch, English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings