Queen Sized ComfortFlat Screen with Cable
The Old American Embassy Building
The Old American Embassy Building
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

One Bedroom Condo, private balcony, private parking & 24/7 gate security. We offer Coffee, Tea, Bread, Butter, Jam, etc. There is also a selection of Beer, Wine, Liquor, Soda, Juice & Snacks in the Mini Bar for purchase at local store prices. In the Heart of Up-Town New Kingston, everything is within Walking Distance. Transportation, Attractions & Night Life. Next to the Pegasus Hotel & Emancipation Park, A Private Gated Community nestled behind the Old American Embassy. A Home Away From Home!

The space

This space has Everything included: WiFi, Cable Television with Premium Channels, Air Conditioning, Hot Water, 24/7 Security, Secure Gated Parking, Central Location, Dishes, Cookware, Utensils, Microwave, Range & Oven, Refrigerator, Sheets, Towels, Washer & Dryer, Private Balconies, 650 Back-Up Water Supply and Pump to Pressurize the water system, Back Up Battery Bank and Inverter for running fans and charging phones and laptops during Power Outages. Walking Distance to all attractions, etc.

Guest access

Everything is Accessible here at Oxford Manor! This is the Old American Embassy Compound. Need we say more?

Interaction with guests

Host/Guest interaction is as open as you would like or as private as you may need. Welcome! Thank you for your B&B inquiry. Please let us know how we may best serve you. You may contact me on Wutz App or via phone at Plus 1 dash 8Seven6 dash 8Three8 dash Two4Zero8. Mike

Other things to note

You will save time and you won't have to carry any laundry around with our personal washer & dryer. The Air Conditioning is crisp and cool when you need it. And you will always have someone here to help answer any questions or concerns.

Air Conditioning: $5 per day.

Wash & Dry Laundry with Soap & Dryer Sheet: $5 per load.


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £16
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Basic Respect, Common Courtesy & Basic Cleanliness are all that anyone really wants... Pretty much anywhere in the World. So, Carpe Diem! Seize The Day! And have some fun or just relax... This is Your AirBnB! Enjoy!


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Check In
Lorna User Profile
September 2017
This was my first experience of Airbnb, I selected it as I was traveling on a budget, high season, short notice attend a funeral etc. I booked 11 nights at this accommodation. On the whole, I was pleased with the accommodation. It was an adequate size, fairly good standard, and location. It was a good base from which to commute and carry out a number of tasks. However, on the morning of the 9th day, I awoke to find 3 gentlemen trying to get into the premises. I was made to understand that they were bailiffs and an attorney of law and they were to cease the property that I was in and the adjoining apartment that was inhabited by my host. (there was an internal door that connected the two apartments.) When I called Michael to ask what was going on he informed me that they were not genuine, he feared for his life and would not come out. He said that he had called the police and they were on the way. I was informed by the bailiffs that both properties would have to vacate as soon as possible and the matter was on-going for a number of years. I was a bit taken back, that as the situation developed, during one of my telephone conversations with the host, where I was trying to establish what was happening and why, it was implied that it was "I" who had let the bailiffs in. In fact, they had removed a lock. (I felt blamed). I was shocked and felt extremely angry at the suggestion. I felt as if he was saying I had brought this onto myself. At this stage, his door was still closed. To make a very long and extremely unpleasant story short, it was genuine and both apartments had to be vacated. I did feel abandoned by the host, this may well be that his issues were greater than mine, re homeless? This was by no means a very pleasant experience, a genuine apology would have been nice. I had to find alternative accommodation and transport to it, this the bailiffs and police assisted me with, in terms of suggestions. Note whilst I did receive a refund of the basic rate for the nights that I was not at this accommodation, it did not cover the cost of the replacement accommodation, ( which was a very modestly priced place!). I really hope that no one else will ever have to experience this and this accommodation is no longer advertised on Airbnb.
Michael User Profile
Response from Michael:
The location is secure and we do not have any further problems. However, this was a new lesson in Jamaican Law that the property owner put us through without any notice whatsoever. We did the best we could under difficult and frightening times in a foreign country. This review needs to come down as this was not our fault at all. And it makes it seem that others are at risk and that simply is not true.
September 2017

Debbie User Profile
September 2017
Michael User Profile
Response from Michael:
BUYER BEWARE! This is a FAKE and VINDICTIVE review left after we requested money for a brand new designer wash clothe set was destroyed with bleach by these unaccountable guests. Just look at all of our great reviews and tell me who you are going to believe.
September 2017

Nicola User Profile
August 2017
It was ok for 2 nights.
Michael User Profile
Response from Michael:
We really enjoyed hosting Nicola and her guest. Welcome back anytime. Cheers!
August 2017

Kurt User Profile
June 2017
I have stayed a Mike's places a few times and they are always how they are describe. This place was clean, had all the advertised amenities and close to most activities and attractions in new kingston and surroundings. Mike was flexible and accommodating in getting me a place at the last minute.

Pavlína User Profile
June 2017
Very nice, big and clean room. Very good wifi. Michael gave us a good recommendations. I recommend.

Peter User Profile
April 2017
Value for money
Michael User Profile
Response from Michael:
Peter was easy to host and enjoyed himself during his stay with us. Highly recommended guest for any host. Thanks and Cheers!
April 2017

Tanya User Profile
March 2017
Great location!!! right in New Kingston, walking distance to stores and attractions Mike was a great host. Warm and welcoming, very kind and helpful felt like home away from home. Clean and convenient. Would def stay again (stayed for 2 weeks )
Michael User Profile
Response from Michael:
Thanks for staying with us Tanya! This was a great guest experience. A highly recommended guest for any host anywhere. Tanya and her guest are welcome back anytime. Cheers!
March 2017

JamaicaJoined in November 2015
Michael User Profile

Laid Back Professional. Exploring, Traveling, Enjoying Life. Carpe Diem! Seize the day! I love to guide guests to the best dining and entertainment experiences in New Kingston and around Jamaica. From Hiking and Camping to Dining and Clubbing, I love good vibes from all around the world!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings