Standard double, immensely comfortable bed.preserves, cheese, yogurt, croissant, rolls and fresh coffee.  yum.
Beautiful double room with good breakfast included
Beautiful double room with good breakfast included
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Centrally placed in Buxton, yet a few minutes from access to the Peak District National Park. There is an Opera House, swimming pool, Pooles Cavern, all within a short walk from my home. I provide a full continental breakfast(see pictures) in my lovely kitchen, and you have access to a luxury shared bathroom with underfloor heating, with shower or roll top bath. Towels are provided. Please see my other Airbnb room so 5 people could stay if both rooms booked.

The space

My home has been lovingly up dated to enjoy the best the victorian designers originally created. The wooden floored bedroom has beautiful white pure egyptian cotton bedding. Original fireplace with fresh flowers, and a well stocked hospitality tray. I provide fresh milk (don't like little cartons) whenever you like, and leave one very early for you in the morning for that first cuppa. The bathroom is a two metres away down 3 steps.
Bring laptop or tablet to watch TV, I have good broadband for streaming. There is a DAB radio/alarm in the room.

Guest access

You will have a front door key and one to the lock on your room. Breakfast is in the lovely large kitchen. You may use it to microwave or get knives and forks to eat a takeaway.
There is quite good street parking considering I am in the town centre.
I can dry wet clothing in the utility room.

Interaction with guests

I am around most of the day, and may be around at breakfast time, but then will probably leave you to walk the dog. If you need anything, I ask you to text me, and then I can sort it. It saves you walking around the house trying to find me. I usually won't be far away.

Other things to note

The area is beautiful.
Please check the weather before you come as it can be cooler here than elsewhere.
There is great public transport, and cabs.
Look on trip advisor for places to eat or visit, it is wise to book for a Friday or Saturday night.
Buxton is limited for shopping.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Smoking Allowed

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Smoking allowed, but only outside, there is seating.
Muddy boots and shoes to be left at the door, I can dry them if requested.
To have a relaxed enjoyable time.
My home is not suitable for little people under 12.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hannah User Profile
September 2017
We had a great stay at Ana's! She was very welcoming and helpful with check in making us feel comfortable straight away. The house was lovely and the bathroom and kitchen were beautiful. Ana set out a lovely breakfast for us in the morning which we enjoyed. The house is a short walk from the town centre which is very convenient. We would definitely recommend Ana's place to anyone wanting to stay in Buxton.

Paul User Profile
July 2017
Ana was very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay. The only slight downside was the bathroom was not ensuite but we managed ok. Would stay again if in the area again.
Ana User ProfileAna is a superhost.
Response from Ana:
Hello Paul, thank you for staying in my home. Thank you for pointing out about the bathroom, it gives me the opportunity to encourage anyone using Airbnb to thouroughly read the description of each property through, to ensure it is exactly what you need. Unfortunately my property is not suitable for an en-suite, so it was labelled as shared.
July 2017

Fflur User Profile
July 2017
Utterly wonderful experience staying at Ana's house. Immaculately clean, an extremely comfortable bed and a lovely host. Thoroughly recommend staying here.

Hilary User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful Buxton stay made even nicer by our two nights at Ana's place. Our second year running. Couldn't have been cleaner (spotless), or better thought out with everything we could want provided. I looked for something and there it was. Again and again. Room had a lovely feel. Real wooden floor (circa the late 19 C stone house I am guessing), ironed real cotton sheets on comfortable bed. Tea and coffee making in room with fresh milk provided - not in capsules. Big wardrobe and dressing table. Good breakfast. Cereals, toasts, jams, warm croissants. GOOD coffee. Full range of teas. All in her high ceilinged, comfortable kitchen complete with sad eyed, gentle Labrador in his basket. Large shower with both kinds of shower heads. Victorian bathtub on curved legs. Lots of choice in soaps and shampoos. Easy parking. And right in the middle of town. Short walk down to opera house or Dome. Near both parks. Block away from best bookshop I know, Scriveners, and just doors along from Green Man Gallery (bought lots of gifts from art/craft show there) and butchers so good (has own farm) that I brought meat and sausages back to London from there. I look forward to going back again next year. If not sooner.

Donal User Profile
July 2017
Ana made me feel incredibly welcome and her house is so lovely. It is close to the centre of Buxton, very beautiful AND she provides a delicious breakfast. I really couldn't recommend her and her house enough.

Andrew User Profile
June 2017
Simply put, deserving of 5 stars !

Jeanette User Profile
June 2017
Five stars for this place and Ana too - would highly recommend staying here. Lovely room and beautiful location and really handy for the centre of Buxton.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Buxton, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Ana User ProfileAna is a superhost.
I and my dog Sam, love walking, home making, cooking, laughing and having any adventure that presents itself. Radio 4 or audible keeping me up to date. Always got a new project, or snuggled reading by the fire. Buxton is an adventure every day, I love the culture and the ever…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings