Dining tableDining table
Boho St Kilda apartment - SPECIALS DECEMBER 2017
Hosted by Julie
Julie is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A stylish apartment, a friendly host, in central but quiet of St Kilda. 5 minutes to the beach. 20 minutes to Melbourne CBD. Shops, cafes, bars nearby. Welcome to my forever home.

PLEASE NOTE: this listing is only available while I am travelling/away.

SPECIAL:
I am seeking longer stays (5 days or more) between 21 Dec to 29 Dec as I will be away. Stays during this time will be given a 10% discount. To claim this offer, enter an inquiry and I will manually apply the discount from my end.

The space

This apartment, located in a Spanish Mission style interwar building in St Kilda, Melbourne, is available for short term rental when I am travelling interstate or overseas.

You will enjoy two bedrooms - the larger with a queen sized bed, and the smaller with a double bed, suitable for 2-3 people.

Kitchen and bathroom are small, but well-equipped for your stay. For your stay, you get:

- FREE Wifi (but I ask that you don't download illegally using my internet)
- Access to a washer
- Towels, help yourself to shared shower gel, shampoo and conditioner

If you are after a real home away from home, in a well located and beautiful beach side area of Melbourne, look no further.

If you are after a single room, please refer to my other listing.

Guest access

You have shared access to the living room, complete with working gas fire place and TV for maximum coziness. Please note that the apartment has no air-conditioning, as is the case with many of these Art Deco buildings. Fortunately the brick walls keep it fairly cool in summer.

The small, but well-equipped kitchen includes fridge, gas stove, electric oven, and other electrical appliances. Help yourself to tea, coffee, milk and cereal for breakfast. Feel free to cook yourself something (but please clean up after yourself).

The bathroom has been recently renovated to a classic art deco style, and includes the washer, which you are welcome to use. Please note that I have no dryer, there will be clothe lines in your room for use. There are 4 laundromats within a 5 minute walk of the apartment, so if you are desperate for your clothes to dry, you're not out of options.

There is a communal garden at the back of the building for you to enjoy (Melbourne weather permitting!).

Interaction with guests

This listing is only available for when I am travelling overseas or interstate, so unfortunately we will not meet.

The keys will be left in a key safe outside the apartment complex for you to get in.

I will be contactable via email and phone, and there will be a contact in Melbourne which you can call in case of an emergency.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £37
Security Deposit £92
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Self check-in with keypad and lockbox

You have access to the whole apartment during your stay, but please be mindful that this is also my home, and respect the space as you would anyone else's home.
Strictly no parties or guests. Number of guests should not exceed what we agreed upon originally.
Please clean up after yourself when using the kitchen.
Please do not download illegally using the Wifi.
Smoking outside only please.
Please contact me to arrange check in times ahead of arrival.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
June 2017
Even though we did not get to meet Julie face to face, she gave us easy and clear instructions for accessing the apartment, and was understanding with any mishaps along the way. Highly recommended stay!

Darren User Profile
January 2017
Great apartment in an even better location. Even though I didn't meet julie, she was very clear with directions and quick to reply. I would highly recommend staying here.

Aiyana User Profile
May 2016
Although we didn't get to meet Julie, she was really helpful, welcoming, and we were able to get into the apartment without any trouble. The apartment is beautiful, it looks just like the pictures and feels a lot more spacious than we anticipated it to be. Myself and my boyfriend happened to stay over the anzac long weekend and it was thankfully super sunny and warm while we were there. Super close to everything and we absolutely fell in love with st Kilda!

Duncan User Profile
March 2016
Great place, great location and exactly as advertised. Julie was a good host and well organized. I would stay again if in the area.

This host has 57 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in June 2010
Julie User Profile

Hi I'm Julie, a 28 year old professional living and loving life in St Kilda. I spend most days at work in Melbourne CBD during the week, and out with friends on weekends and after hours. I enjoy good food, good coffee and the occasional drink. I have many hobbies, including dancing, languages (beginner French, Spanish and fluent Chinese), yoga, photography and jogging on the beach. Of course, I love travelling and enjoy hanging out with like-minded travelers.

Languages: English, Français, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Julie’s place.
Julie
Fan helps host.
Fan

The neighbourhood

Similar listings