2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We live on the Canning River in Rossmoyne where we enjoy the dolphins swimming past and the many river birds that inhabit the area. The location is only 10 km from Perth city center. It is a quiet, peaceful place with long river walks and a park across the road. Public transport and shops are very close by. We love sitting out the front on our deck, watching the wildlife and enjoying the beautiful view.

The space

Our home is fully air conditioned with a lovely pool area and gazebo overlooking the river. We have two bedrooms available through airbnb. There is a lounge room and family room with a television in each available for guests to use. The kitchen is shared and available for guests to use if they wish.

Guest access

On arrival we explain access to our guests. If guests are arriving late we can accommodate that and explain access arrangements via messages.

Interaction with guests

Colin and I work during the day. I am home around 3pm and Col is home about 6pm. We can help with any inquiries about the house or bus or train transport routes before and after work. We also are happy to take phone calls if needed about the house if we are not home.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

We do not want smoking on the property, There is a park across the road on the foreshore with a gazebo, table and bench which can be used for this.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Martin User Profile
July 2017
Very good B&B

Helen User Profile
January 2017
We really enjoyed our stay .Miriam is a lovely host and all the family .Also they have really friendly dog Indy and a cat Zooey . Home is located next to the river and has a easy access to the city .Also room is very cosy and nice. Thank you for having us .Helen

Andrew User Profile
October 2016
Warm and welcoming hosts, picked us up from the train, lent us coats and provided lots of helpful info. Lovely comfortable house in beautiful location.

Esther User Profile
September 2016
Hi, My 18 years old son had the pleasure to stay with Miriam and Colin and their family for few days. He had a fantastic time in their house and benefited from their advises and guidance about the city that a young man on his first visit to Australia-Perth needs. I recommend their home to anyone looking for a healthy and decent life style. Miriam& Colin thanks for everything Esther from London

Hannah User Profile
June 2016
Very friendly and helpful throughout our stay and it was lovely to just feel at home for a couple of days before hitting the road again! Thank you very much for making us feel so welcome!

Harriet User Profile
May 2016
Friendly, relaxed environment hosted by laid back helpful family. Very tolerant of my dive buddy and I and our gear which we wanted to dry so had spread out everywhere! The house is beautiful - in an amazing location with very comfortable room and bed. Colin and Miriam we're welcoming and easy to talk to. Would recommend

Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Miriam and Colin's house is located in a fantastic area with great walking and riding tracks alongside the river just out their front door. With the train station in walking distance to this property it is an easy solution to get into the city. I would highly recommend this to anybody looking for somewhere to stay in Perth with a lovely couple that provided and helped me getting around with their local knowledge of the area. It was great to get to know Miriam and Colin and I wouldn't hesitate in booking with them again.

Western Australia, AustraliaJoined in December 2015
Miriam And Colin User Profile

My husband and I live in a beautiful leafy suburb on the river in Rossmoyne. We are parents to five children of which only our youngest son Jonny lives with us. Our home is too big for just us now so we are sharing it with interesting guests from all over the world.

I love cooking especially in my Thermomix.

We enjoy meeting new people and for them to experience some Australian hospitality on their travels. We have traveled and know how much it helps to have someone with local knowledge help with things like catching buses, trains and taxi's the most convenient and cheapest way.

Hosting for us is an enjoyable experience and we love meeting new people and learning about their lives and experiences.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings