Peaceful cottage with native birds!
Hosted by Anna
Anna is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

House is older style and was build to accomodate subtropical climate. House to be shared with me and sometimes international, Homestay student attending Griffith University.Holiday makers welcome if willing to accept "quite " time for studies.Walking distance to Uni Hospital bus train. Close to beach and shops.

The space

House is renovated with modern kitchen, bathroom and laundry. House has two large verandas with seperate fridge, gas stove and dinning tables.Three entry's to the house gives privacy if person desires one.

Guest access

Bedrooms do have internal locks for privacy and guest will be given entry door keys. We believe in trusting each other so we do not access each other bedrooms without permission. Free wifi, kitchen with utensils, room in the fridge, pantry, tea, caffe, sugar, 2 towels are provided.

Interaction with guests

Always happy to have a chat full of advise, show and tell. Often, I will do a tour around Gold Coast, specially for the longer stays.
Occasional drink and smoking outside is welcome but not partying or inviting friends.
Guest is very welcome to join in to watch Tv.

Other things to note

It's very quiet house and suite students and professionals. My two children are Griffith Uni graduates. For the last 10 years, one room of the house was rented to uni students with full board. I do not want to cook any more so I am giving Airbnb a try.


Amenities
Breakfast
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Kitchen

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 11AM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

Relaxed and homely, respecting each other's commitment to work or studies. I am asking for reasonable and sensible usage of water and electricity which are very expensive here. Also we apply quite time after 9pm so each person can relax, study or retire in their own bedroom. Guest is welcome to join to watch tv in the living room.
Dog is older, quite and indoors. So preferably house guests like animals. Otherwise you will have a waging tale welcoming you.
House is not suitable for children.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property

Cancellations

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paul And Fenny User Profile
October 2017
Anna is a fantastic host! She is very warm, thoughtful, and easy-going. I've thoroughly enjoyed my stay at her place!

Layan User Profile
October 2017
Anna's place was amazing and Anna was a great host and very helpful in every way. I felt very much at home with Anna and I would highly recommend her place to anyone going on holiday to the Gold Coast. In addition to that Luke made my stay at Anna's place even more memorable. P.S. Luke is the Border Collie ;-)

Imed User Profile
September 2017
My first accommodation in Australia was Anna's House. Anna is a honest person and gives helpful advices to every topic what you need. Don't have panic from her Dog, it is one of the cutest Dogs what i ever seen and you will love him,trust me ;) . Furthermore It is a clean House and close to the Grifftih Universtiy and Tram-Station, in Gold Coast it is very important that you living near the Tram-Station or Bus-Station, you will figure out why. If i am the next Time in Gold Coast will be my frist choice Anna, although i stayed only 3 Days.
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Thanks Imed, you have a great time and enjoy Australian experience!
September 2017

Mansi User Profile
September 2017
This place is like a benchmark in the world of airbnb. Anna's beautiful home is the kind of place that reminds you of your grandmother. So much warmth and comfort. I had great alone time and lovely chai get togethers. Backyard is a forest in itself. So serene and comfortable. I highly recommend this magical place. Special thanks to the lovely Luke who received me as a family member. Thank you!

Cristobal User Profile
July 2017
Anna's cottage is the perfect place to stay if you're travelling on a shoestring. location worked just fine for me as I was coming for a conference at Griffith Uni. Any time willing to go to the beach, I'd just take the train/tram which left me a few blocks away.
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Thanks Chris. All the best for you and family !
July 2017

Tarli User Profile
July 2017
Like all the other reviewers I had a lovely stay at Anna's. Anna goes out of her way to make you welcome on the Gold Coast. I would defiantly stay again in the future when wanting a clean, quiet room on the Gold Coast.
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Thank you Tarli.
July 2017

Sanna User Profile
June 2017
I stayed with Anna for four nights during my examination period at Uni. I chose Anna's place because I wanted to stay near uni in a quiet and affordable airbnb. Anna's place was all that. In addition, Anna is a very welcoming and warm hearted person who makes sure her guests have whatever they may need. I can warmly recommend the place if you're looking for a peaceful accomodation close to Griffith uni or the university hospital. Thanks again Anna!
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Thanks Sanna, you made it easy! All the best, good luck with future work prospects and enjoy your time in Australia!
June 2017

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Southport, AustraliaJoined in January 2016
Anna User Profile
I retired professionally and enjoy quiet life at home with large garden and native birds. Never ending work in the garden or cooking nice meals with my daughter is my life.
Languages: Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings