Your private entry - welcome!Comfortable and spacious, great to just relax and enjoy
Lone Pine Retreat - Family and pet friendly
Lone Pine Retreat - Family and pet friendly


5 guests

2 rooms

3 beds

1 bath


5 guests

2 rooms

3 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Spacious, fully self contained apartment on the ground floor of a lovely fully renovated Queenslander. Great for families, kids and pets and close to all facilities.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £12 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

Come stay with us! Lone Pine Lodgings
Lone Pine lodge is located in the leafy suburb of Ashgrove 10 minutes by car from Brisbane's CBD or 20 minutes by bus located just outside the door. This beautiful apartment is tastefully decorated with original art works hanging on either the crisp white walls of the bedrooms or the simple timber panelled feature wall of the lounge room.

Comprising a full sized master bedroom with queen size bed and a second bedroom with both a double and a single bed. Large wardrobes with hanging space and shelves in both rooms have plenty of space for either a short or long term stay. Bedrooms are air conditioned for your summer comfort.

The couch is also a comfy bed for an extra guest and sits in front of a TV that has Foxtel Platinum available providing both movies and music with seating for 6 people. The kitchen is fully equipped with European oven and gas cook top along with a microwave and family size fridge with a full size dining table for both you and any visitors you may decide to entertain during your stay. The bathroom is made up of three rooms, a large walk-in shower room, separate toilet and a room with twin bowl bathroom vanity.

We welcome pets by agreement and there is a fully fenced section of the garden available for your use and where your pets can be safely contained.

If things are going to be busy for you or you’d just like that extra bit of relaxation and time off from normal life, we offer breakfast baskets and evening meals by arrangement. The 'Man of the house' was a chef in a former life so we are happy to chat with you about what you would like.

The apartment is part of a renovated 1940's Queenslander that was the original homestead when the area was just rolling hills filled with dairy cattle. Perched on the top of a hill the afternoon breezes are wonderful in what is now one of Brisbane's most sought after areas for real estate. The house was previously our family home until we completed the new build and moved into it in 2016. So, we are just next door if there is anything you need!

Our tree- shrouded garden is also home to 4 chickens and if you take up a seat in our family hammock are a truly calming thing to behold as they wander around the yard.

The upstairs section of the house is also available as accommodation through Air BNB (see Lone Pine Lodge); and the two can be rented together to accommodate up to 14 people. We ask that our guests be considerate of others also staying with us. We often see our guests from both sections chatting and sharing a drink while watching the kids play in the front garden.

Guest access

While the front yard is shared, there is a separate fenced section of the yard accessible from the apartment that is ideal for pets and kids. The shared laundry lines are also in this area.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to assist with any questions or requests during your stay with us - please just visit us next door!

The neighbourhood

Convenient and less than 5 kms from the city centre, Southbank and handy for all amenities and visitor attractions. Quiet suburban street with nice neighbours and pleasant surroundings.

Getting around

Convenient bus stop within 50 metres and railway station 10 minutes walk. Its about 15 mins drive to the centre of the city.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

We are family and pet friendly - definately not a party house! We live on-site so we're happy to help you with whatever you may need to best enjoy your stay.

You must also acknowledge
Other pet(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

33 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Raine User Profile
January 2017
Great place with everything you need.

Hedonna User Profile
January 2017
Kate definitely made us and our 2 dogs feel welcome, and was extremely helpful during our stay. It was a great location, and suited our needs perfectly. We highly recommend Lone Pine Retreat.

Tom User Profile
December 2016
Kate's place was very comfortable and exactly what we expected from the description. Would strongly recommend travellers visiting the area =)

Nat User Profile
November 2016
Great house, comfortable and spacious. Thanks for an enjoyable stay Kate!

Diana User Profile
August 2016
Kate and her family were so welcoming from the minute we arrived. Kate offered her help with anything at all we needed. The property description was spot on and was perfect for my husband and I and our 4 small children. It was such fantastic value for money and not at all expensive. It was spotless with a fantastic kitchen and large open plan living area. Likewise, the 3 way modern was large and very clean. Plenty of room to move in the 2 bedrooms with comfortable beds and split system air conditioners if needed. Kate was very thoughtful when we booked with her to offer a cot and high chair for a very small fee had we needed them. Kate has thought of everything for the accommodation including the little things that you think you would need to bring for a house stay - milk, tea and coffee, toys for the children, books to read, plenty of clean linen, shampoo etc, dishwashing tablets, washing powder for the machine, laundry basket, pegs and clothes horse (good to know if you're staying a length of time). Foxtel and wifi are also provided free of charge. The neighbourhood was excellent. Not far from the city and 5 mins drive to the 2 major supermarkets and shops. The instructions on the property's page were very easy to follow for us to find the place by car. One of the highlights for us was the secure, shady yard with swing set for the children to play...and an added bonus was the company of Kate's children and their beautiful dog. We can't speak highly enough of our stay and will definitely recommend this property to our family and friends and will stay here again. Thank you so much for making our stay in Brisbsne with 4 children so easy. Kindest Regards Diana

Daniel User Profile
July 2016
Kate and Gareth's airbnb accomodation did exactly as it was described through their profile page. However, it was in the areas that its hard for prospective stayers to evaluate beyond the accomodation description, human interactions. Both Kate and Gareth were selfless in helping our family out settling into our new surrounds. They were incredibly kind, generous and understanding of the challenges we faced and provided us with more support and help than you would expect from strangers. A huge thank you to you both and your lovely young family which kept our young family suitably entertained during a huge transition from the UK. We have no hesitation in recommeding Kate and Gareth as exceptional hosts. Although no category in the Airbnb evaluation, the level of their kindness to help out their guests is without measure.

Nitin User Profile
June 2016
Thanks Katie, family and Ben been so friendly and showing hospitality. The family was very kind to accompany my frenchie while I was at work and make him feel homely. Thanks for being very flexible with checkin and can't forget that you even offered me to drop blue while you still had guests. The house had everything so really wasn't much of a trouble for us to settle in. Ben was always keeping an eye on us and was very protective :) thanks Ben for playing with blue. Both me and blue really enjoyed staying at your place and look forward coming soon again with big family next time. Thanks Nitin
Kate User Profile
Response from Kate:
Hi Nitin We'd love to see you again with family! cheers Kate
June 2016

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Brisbane, Australia · Joined in April 2013
Kate User Profile

Hi,
We recently did a major renovation on our home and we love to share it with our guests! We have a busy household with 8 year old twins, occasional teenage boys and Asian homestay students - plus the dog and the chooks of course. We'd love to welcome you to our home. Kate

Response rate: 92%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.