Autumn treesrelax by the pond or take your laptop to the picnic table in good weather.
Sunny and spacious in Kent
Sunny and spacious in Kent
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located 2 miles from Kent State University. This is a quiet country apartment suitable for a professional or a graduate student. Great place to stay while visiting your KSU student! The full kitchen has an electric stove and full size fridge with freezer. Secure and quiet home. This home is NOT in Ravenna - that's just the post office that delivers our mail. Simple, cozy, comfortable, and all yours - skip the hotel room and feel like you are at home. The apartment is 1000 square feet BIG.

The space

Vaulted ceilings and loads of windows make this a pleasant and relaxing stay. Efficient and spacious kitchen, large living/ working space, and a bright and sunny bedroom. Bed has an organic cotton and bamboo mattress and cotton sheets and bedding. I have plenty of extra blankets, so just shoot me a text if you need one.

Free wifi and basic cable. Desk for working on your laptop, and a big tv for zoning out in the evening.

Kitchen includes a full-size electric stove with oven, double sink, and a full-size fridge. There is a French press for coffee and an instant hot electric kettle. Toaster and microwave.

The front porch overlooks our wooded yard. Watch for hummingbirds and other wildlife.

Guest access

Apartment is private with a private entrance. You'll have your own porch/outdoor space and are welcome to use our front yard as well. You will receive a front door key upon check-in.

Interaction with guests

Your apartment is private, but let us know if we can help out with anything during your stay. We will greet you upon your arrival and show you around the space. We are very familiar with the University and the city of Kent. We can provide information on local eateries and any help with navigation you might need. We have two bikes to borrow if you like to ride.
Your apartment is over our three car garage and we live in the other side of the house. So, if you have forgotten your toothbrush, or want to know where to order your pizza, shoot me a text or knock on the door.

Other things to note

We have a futon which we can set up as an extra bed if you need it.

Luggage storage before checking in, or after checkout can be arranged.

Verizon cell service always works. Other providers are sometimes spotty. ATT doesn't have a tower nearby and their service is lousy here.

Nearest grocery store is about two miles away.

This is a quiet country apartment, but in springtime, the frogs are deafening!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
TV

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £14
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

Quiet hours after 9 pm. We live next door and we are early risers.
No smoking or vape anywhere on property

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
LaRissa User Profile
September 2017
This was our first Airbnb experience. Let's just say, we were totally spoiled!! The apartment was more than I every expected. So big!! So clean!! Such a great area. We had an awesome time fishing in the property, relaxing on the front porch and an easy drive watching our daughter play volleyball against Kent State University. I pray that every Airbnb experience is just like this, but I'm thinking that's going to be hard to beat!!!

Rouzbeh User Profile
September 2017
Julia and Tom are the best. I have stayed in few airbnb places in the past but this time my stay was very different. To start, note that this is not a typical 1 bed apartment, the place is really large with windows all around. Excellent view with lots of trees around and very close to Kent. Julia and Tom are great hosts, very communicative and hospitable. They make sure they accommodate your needs and requirements. Definitely recommend this place. Don't miss out.

Jake User Profile
August 2017
Julia was a great hostess! Upon arrival, she was very eager to show us around. She had set out relevant information for our traveling needs, snacks, and bottled water. The unit was clean, relaxing, and welcoming. We appreciated the privacy from being directly downtown (with the ability to sit out on the porch looking out into the woods and drink coffee) but the convenience of only being 10 minutes from downtown Kent. Perfect for us! And I'm sure it will be perfect for you! We definitely expect to return in the future!

Debra User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful pristine property. I called it "my little piece of heaven". I knew as soon as I drove up the driveway, this is where I was to be. Beautiful pond in the front yard and pristine nature, quiet in the back. The appt/flat is very spacious, clean, beautiful sunshine with all the amenities and amazing sounds of nature. I needed to be close to the University and even closer to the Stadium, it was a dream come to fulfilling my every wish. So close I could ride a bike Julia borrowed me to the field house. So fun! The hosts Julia and Tom are totally a gift of grace kindly offering me assistance whenever they could. I look forward to seeing them year after year. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

Milagros User Profile
August 2017
Apartment was spacious, clean, and welcoming. The host was super sweet and helpful. Their property is very relaxing! We enjoyed our stay 100%

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ravenna, Ohio, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Julia User Profile

I am a librarian at a public library and Mom to 3 grown children. I am an avid biker and love hiking and gardening. My husband and I have been offering hospitality to cyclists for a few years and are ready to extend that to others on airbnb. I couldn't live without travel, home-cooked meals, my bike, and books.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings