Self Contained Luxury Comfort

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a fully self contained elegant and modern perfectly appointed one bedroom apartment , which is still part of our home, however it has separate entrance so you can come and go as you please! It has lots of lovely features, personal washing machine, microwave, stove, fridge and a water filter. We are literally across the road from a little shopping mall with supermarket, veggie shop and some take away restaurants and cafes. Also only 2km from station and 200m from bus stop!

The space

This is an elegant self contained unit connected to our house 'Casa del Sol'. The place is fully refurbished with new furniture. It consists of a master bedroom with unsuite, dining suite, lounge area with own TV and a kitchenette fully equipped with all your comforts including a front loader washing machine, fridge, microwave oven. The place comes also with all linen included. It is suitable for a single or couple.

When renting this space you will have your own private entrance and access to our front garden. You will have total freedom to cook your own meals in the lovely appointed new kitchenette.

Aspley is a lovely and safe neighbourhood, about 13 km from the City. We have a beautiful little shopping village just at 200mt from the house with Coles and a large Green Grocer, Chemist, Take aways which makes it easy to do your day to day shopping.

The train station is at 10 minute walk from here and bus station literally just around the corner. Bus lines go into Chermside Shopping Centre about 5 minute drive, which is one of the largest Shopping towns in Queensland with hundreds of shops including Meyer, K'Mart, Target, Wooloworths and 2 large food courts there is also Event Cinema Centre for your entertainment with great V-Max screen and Gold Class too.

The uniqueness of our place is that you get the comfort of living close to the everything, and have full privacy and independence from the rest of the house.

Guest access

Full access to the self contained unit and front yard with separate entrance!

Interaction with guests

Happy to answer any questions about our local area, or some touristic destinations in Brisbane.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 29
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: 79 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

No intoxicants allowed in the premises except for social and sensible drinking. No loud music or noise after 9:00 pm. We appreciate guests having a good sense of cleanliness and being sensitive to the fact that although the unit is separated from our living quarters it is still part of our home, so we expect our guests to be quiet if they return late at night and also leave the house clean and tidy.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angelo User Profile
June 2017
Elohisa is a lovely host. The home apartment is cosy, comfy and tastefully decorated. Wifi is fast. If you have a car you will have to park on the street but the area is very safe.

John User Profile
June 2017
Crystal and I have stayed at Elohisa's home for one week with everything satisfied. Elohisa is one of the best hosts I have ever met. Thanks Elohisa we will come back next time.

Andreweliott1@Bigpond.Com User Profile
March 2017
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home - good amenities, comfortable and accessible, squeaky clean. Look forward to staying again and happy to highly recommend to other travellers, businessmen and couples.

Cate User Profile
March 2017
Apartment has all you need and well presented and gorgeous furnishings. Traffic noise outside bedroom kept us awake half the night, as on busy road.
Elohisa User Profile
Response from Elohisa:
Thanks Cate! bathroom has a window which is why no fan is needed plenty of air to go around. Regarding noise sorry it bothered you however it is interesting that most people don't hear it, as it is not that busy at night. Anyway thanks for the review.
March 2017

Maria User Profile
February 2017
Elohisa & Kai were lovely hosts. The unit we had was very comfortable and roomy.

Nupur User Profile
February 2017
Good location and comfortable place. Would recommend! Thanks again for having us.

Ricky User Profile
December 2016
made welcome, no issues and anything that i needed was catered for

This host has 46 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brisbane, AustraliaJoined in December 2012
Elohisa User Profile

Hi I am Italian, and I have been living in Australia since the 80's so I call Australia Home. Jeevan is my 14 year old who loves maths, ju jitzu, and of course computer games. He attends school in the area and often goes to Holiday program during Holidays. Leela is our sweet loving maltese shitzu who loves to have her tummy rubbed she mainly naps in the house so you will not see her much in the garden. Jeevan's father Kai is a Clock Restorer Specialist and has interest in wide range of music and plays the guitar. I am a Sound Alchemist and am an internationally known Artist with a number of recorded CD's I travel between Australia and Italy to present my work at large Festivals Australia wide and Italy alike. As a mediterranean I am used to being around people and love the connection and interaction with different cultures. I am warm hearted and a great cook! I lived in Africa, India the Middle East and this has given me a broad perspective on people and their culture. Kai is quiet but loves a chat and has much knowledge and wisdom . We are non smokers but enjoy an occasional glass of wine over a good meal (preferably italian). Our mutual interests are:- Music, Meditation, Relaxation, Yoga Reading, Movies, Travelling, Exploring places we haven't seen, Self Development, Healing, Organic Foods, Conscious Living. We are not vegetarians/vegans and most certainly not fanatical about any of the things we explore, we are open minded individuals who have come to a place of accepting ourselves and others. We respect our environment and our home, which we love to keep tidy and clean. As the main Airbnb host I would mostly be the one greeting you however as I sometimes travel for work sometimes Kai will be here to greet but you would be informed prior to that. I am looking forward to being your Host and welcoming you at 'Casa del Sol' means 'House of the Sun' May we be able to bring some Sunshine into your lives.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings