Big TV with many channels & CD/DVD/Blue RayCozy living room
Warm & cozy home in a quiet street

Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

On 2nd floor in a 3 storey 11 apartment house. Privat entrance and parking. It has everything needed for a nice stay. 2 min walk to a busstop, 15 min drive to downtown. 24/7 store 5 min walk, gym, cinema, restaurants and a pool ca 10-15 walk away.

The space

This home is decorated it a very cozy style to make it warm and welcoming. Lights can be controlled to create a relaxing atmosphere.

Guest access

The apartment is ca 85 m2 and you have access to it all and also a small balkony.

Interaction with guests

I will try to help as much as I can so your stay will be pleasant. Best way would be to use aps like (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) messenger or viper since I can´t answer the phone every time. That way I can answer as soon as I can.

Other things to note

Since this is my home you will feel like my guests with the only exception that I will not be in the apartment with you. You will have excess to all the basic equipment for baking and cooking. There is a microwave owen, toaster, Senseo coffee maching, juicemaker, electric mixer. There is a 51" tv with a cd/dvd/blue-ray home entertainment player where you can watch some of the 100+ movies in the apartment. The tv also has a fine selections of channels including sportchannels showing most of the biggest sport events. Wireless WiFi is also available.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 5PM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Cleaning Fee £45
Security Deposit £91
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

I expect you to respect my neighbours and specially not disturb late in the evening or in the night. Also some of the furniture in the apartment is of special value to my so please treat it like it was your own.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maria João User Profile
August 2017
The apartment is very good: comfortable beds, fully equiped kitchen, quiet neighborhood, near all main roads, supermarkets and restaurants. The hosts were very nice and thoughtful, reminding us of major events and were very much available to help us every time we nedded. They made our stay even more pleasent. We loved the experience and would definitely recommended it.

Anke User Profile
July 2017
This apartment was very spacious and homely. The kitchen was well equiped and we all slept very well. You can definitly see and feel that also the owner lives here part time. Also the check in by Erla was very welcomming and without any lack of informations. Very nice owners and a very nice place to stay also for more days. We would definitly recommend staying there!

Robert User Profile
July 2017
The apartment is well equipped and in a good location. A reasonable stay for the price. We would have liked black-out shades in the bedroom, and newer pillows, but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay. Orvar is very nice and communication is excellent.

Lukács User Profile
July 2017
The flat is cozy, clean and pleasant.Even we have arrived at 2:30am Örvar waited for us with the key. He was very kind and nice.

Dmitry User Profile
July 2017
A very enjoyable place to stay. The hosts are very helpful and answer all questions quickly, and the flat is spacious and has a lot to offer besides the accommodation per se: books, movies, board games, etc.

Jordi User Profile
June 2017
It was a great stay in their place. Everything was perfect.

Tim User Profile
June 2017
A lovely apartment within a 15 minute drive to the centre of Reykjavik. Very comfortable. Communication with Orvar and Erla was very easy and they were able to be flexible with our arrival time. A great stay in a great country. Thank you

Reykjavík, IcelandJoined in January 2016
Örvar Birkir User ProfileÖrvar Birkir is a superhost.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Örvar Birkir’s place.
Örvar Birkir
Erla helps host.
Erla

The neighbourhood

Similar listings