Salon lumineux / Living room full of natural lightCanapé convertible comfortable pour 2 personnes supplémentaires si besoin (utiliser les draps fournis - interdit de dormir sans protéger le canapé) // Convertible comfortable couch for sleeping 2 extra people if necessary (must use provided bedding - no sleeping without protecting the couch)

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Chic fully furnished appartment, beautiful teak furniture and warm African deco.
Close to train & bus station, the Management School and Scientific Center, Tram, Markets, and downtown.
Lively neighborhood.
Calm, full of light. Elevator.

The space

Nice area, close to all amenities, easy parking, facing east and west, no vis-à-vis, soundproofed double glazing for even more quietness inside!
5 minutes walk from the train station, 3 minutes from the tram A and B stops, very close to the Management School, International High-School, Scientific quarters.
All shops at the foot of the building: market, organic shop, supermarket, restaurants and friendly bistro.

** No TV, No oven! Traveller friends, please take note if this is important to you, in order to avoid disappointment when this is written in description :-) **
The ideal base in town!

Interaction with guests

We are generally available by phone and can assist travelers if they have questions to get around and go out.
Except when we travel, although we can ususally be reachable by email, text or other types of messengers!
We also keep guide books for you to browse at your convenience.

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox


Extra people: 6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 14
Security Deposit: 460
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 41 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

No smoking (only outside on the terrace if necessary) . No pets allowed. Kids welcome; no children equipment supplied.
NO paid activity is allowed in the apartment, using the internet or not, without permission from the owners. Needs to be asked BEFORE booking.
Cleaning: we charge a limited cost, € 15 inclusive, corresponding to 45 minutes of intervention to change sheets, towels, sanitary cleaning and basic reorg. We expect tenants to respect the apartment, that is to say they leave it in the same condition they found it on arrival, which is clean and tidy. If they do not have time to clean the apartment before leaving with the household equipment available (vacuum cleaner & mopping), a cleaning fee of € 30 will be applied in addition (1h30 minutes cleaning service), before entering.
If not paid for and cleaning is not done, it will be deducted from the deposit or requested via AirBnB at the end of the stay.
We consider this fairer for travelers and ourselves the hosts , in order not to overcharge those who leave the apartment clean.
When AirBnB will add this as an option when booking, we will offer it this way :-)

Parties are not allowed (get together between friends are allowed of course!): It is a building of resident owners, we must maintain a socially acceptable noise level.

It is furnished in quality: we count on your respect to keep the place in good condition for the following travelers and ourselves.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

39 Reviews

Check In
Irina User Profile
June 2017
Nice location, close to stations. Three tram stations to the city center. Good communication with the host. And host will charge for the cleaning anyway later on in any case. No ac, but host provided two fans instead. Recommended
Marie-Hélène & Dom User Profile
Response from Marie-Hélène & Dom:
Thank you Irina for your comment and recommandation. However, we do not charge for the cleaning "in any case": we do when the cleaning was not done as indicated in the rules. We do indicate that it needs to be left as found, meaning floors clean, toilets and basic bathroom sink clean as well as kitchen. Just as you found it so that next person can enjoy the same standard. If this is not done, then, we re-do indeed so that conditions are equal for all. The cleaning lady who comes every other week is there to maintain the basics that we obviously do not require from you (dust on furniture, floors behind furniture and all the "usual" dirtyness of just living in a place). As long as you fully vacuum & mop, most of it is done :-) We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the hot week you had. Thanks again. All the best.
June 2017

Our hosts were quick to respond to our last minute request. In fact, they were very quick to respond to all of our calls for help. The neighborhood is a little noisy as there is a market there Tuesday - Sat. and they start early. It's very close to the train station and within walking distance of some good restaurants.
Marie-Hélène & Dom User Profile
Response from Marie-Hélène & Dom:
Yes, it's a popular and lively neighborhood indeed; however, with double-glazed windows and full shutters, the flat is quite well isolated from the outside noise. Everything is available at hand and we love that! Thank you again for your stay, it was a pleasure to have you!
May 2017

Daniil User Profile
April 2017
In case you arrive to GEM this is the perfect place. Fit for long stay. The view from small tereace is awesome!

Philippe User Profile
March 2017

Dustin User Profile
February 2017
MH and Dom were in constant contact and great hosts. Their apartment is large and located not to far from the old town area, about a 10 minute walk, and very close to the train station.

Kimberly User Profile
December 2016
We had a lovely stay at Marie-Hélène & Dom’s place. They provided us with the needed codes so we were able to arrive at our leisure. Super easy walk from the train station and bus station. It was walking distance to a supermarket plus a daily market took place right outside the building complex. Don't miss the poulet roti or cheese man. Apartment was basic but clean. We were glad to have a washer/dryer. Fast Internet. Merci.

Michael User Profile
November 2016
Location of the apartment is superb. Communication with Marie-Helene could not be better. Spacious flat is super for an extended stay, comfortable for two. Information in the flat about Grenoble is as much as you'll ever need. Do arrange with Marie-Helene the end-cleaning in advance as the flat is quite large to do on your own.

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Lans-en-Vercors, FranceJoined in May 2010
Marie-Hélène & Dom User Profile

Nous sommes un couple super!
Nous aimons voyager, découvrir des endroits et connaitre des nouvelles personnes (intéressantes :-))!
Nous faisons beaucoup de sport et nous habitons dans un lieu idéal pour cela!
Nous aimons le calme.
Nous sommes discrets et aimons vivre notre vie, en toute indépendance. Nous aimons les choses simples et la nourriture tout aussi simple et naturelle!
We are a great couple! Like to travel, discovering places and learning about people.
We do a lot of sports and our house is ideally situated for this!
We like quietness.
We are discrete and like to live our own lives, being independent; we like simple things and simple food.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings