The whole top floor is yours!All you need for cooking, including fridge
Large private studio with panoramic views.


Entire home/flat

3 guests

studio

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This comfortable and modern studio sits above the detached-garage of a 1970s build house. Tucked away, in a prime location for travel by car yet surrounded by rolling countryside. It is a great area for exploring. The conservatory is a bonus and features a fully equipped kitchenette, ideal for enjoying the surrounding countryside with breakfast, or stargazing at night!

The space

Self contained studio apartment with plenty of desk space, generous sofa, king sized bed, private bathroom and conservatory with kitchenette. The room can already sleep three people by using the sofa, but also has room to fit a large air bed.

Guest access

You have access to the whole studio, with bedroom/living/working spaces, ensuite bathroom and conservatory with kitchenette. High speed internet and some snacks and refreshments are provided. There are two dogs living in the main house, but they will be kept out of your way. If the kitchen or laundry are required and you aren't a dog lover, no worries, just let me know and we can work around you.

Interaction with guests

As hosts we are super friendly and would love to help and advise you wherever possible. The studio is completely separate from the house, and you can relax in privacy if you prefer. Just send me a message you have any questions


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 25 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 19
Security Deposit: 99
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 king bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

Close the gate at all times

Book any additional guests

Keep noise to a minimum when entering or leaving between 11pm and 7am

Clean any spilled food and drinks

Knock before entering the main house

Use the laundry for an additional £5

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

35 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ge User Profile
July 2017
Lovely studio apartment with nice rural views.

Lucy User Profile
July 2017
A very clean and tidy studio with essential amenities. I found Andrea lovely to deal with. Lovely views from the kitchette which made for a very pleasant breakfast in the morning!

Michael User Profile
June 2017
What a great place, The room is clean and spacious. Host are lovely, welcoming people and let you get on with your stay. It's great value for money. I liked the fact that it was in the countryside but close enough to Grays if you wanted to venture out. There is a good pub a short walk away that does ok food if you're not in the mood to cook. I really cannot fault the place.

Poorva User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Alex User Profile
May 2017
Myself and a couple of friends stayed here as we attended We Are FSTVL and the location was perfect, really easy and relatively cheap to get taxis to and from the venue. The area was very quiet and secluded so we could get a good night's sleep for the day ahead, although this did mean we had to drive to local shops. The garden/ outdoor area was absolutely stunning and really peaceful. The studio itself had everything we could have needed and was really comfortable. Andrea has been great with communication and really friendly, as well as very accommodating when an extra friend turned up last minute!

Ben User Profile
May 2017
Get place really welcoming, clean & tidy would definitely recommend.

Abi User Profile
May 2017
Andrea's place was amazing with great views, very clean and comfortable, she was always reachable and a great host making sure we had everything we need!

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Andrea User Profile

I am an art historian based near London, though I am often traveling to the bay area for work and research. I love art, music, yoga and climbing outdoors. As a guest (or host) I try to be tidy, respectful and super friendly!

Languages: English, Français, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings