Double bed with storage (wardrobe and drawers)
The perfect spot for rural relaxation
The perfect spot for rural relaxation


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A lovely self contained flat within a beautiful 16th Century Mill overlooking stunning grounds and water. The perfect place to escape and enjoy nature. Lovely woodland and grounds with nearby walks along the canal. One double bedroom and second, adjacent room with two single beds. Access to gardens via back door. Fully equipped kitchen with table and chairs. Only 30mn to Bath and Stonehenge, Ample parking.

The space

The flat has a double bed and its own door that accesses the room from the garden (onto back patio). There are wonderful views over the water and grounds. There is a separate, well appointed shower room with shower, toilet and sink, and an additional room next door with two single beds. This room is not normally rented out unless it is for someone who has already booked the adjacent room.

There is a kitchen with table and chairs, hob, fridge and sink, and small worktop oven.

Guest access

Guests can enjoy the garden and grounds at Littleton Mill, and can arrange to use the yoga space by prior agreement with the owners.

Interaction with guests

The owners live in the house and are happy to help answer questions during your stay but otherwise leave guests to enjoy the peace and quiet of the rural surroundings.

Other things to note

We have a well behaved dog who lives here but stays in our section of the house. We have 2 children, but they also live in a separate section of the house and the area where the bedroom is located is very quiet.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 2PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £10
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM

No smoking and please be aware of noise and disruption to the owners living in the same house.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

70 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charl User Profile
June 2017
Great retreat, true to form we had a great time. Loved the countryside!

Nathan User Profile
June 2017
Lovely apartment and glorious gardens. Close to scenic canal and half an hour from bath so location is perfect. Hosts very friendly indeed and a very peaceful nights sleep.

Shilpa User Profile
June 2017
One of a kind place to stay and a great experience. It's beautiful and very relaxing. The host were very helpful and kind. I loved staying here and would definitely go back. Highly recomend this place. We had a toddler with us who loved the garden and the trampoline Thank you for letting us use it.

Adrian User Profile
June 2017
The place is GREAT. The house is really clean and if you like the nature, this is the perfect place. Wonderful. We took some photos on her garden. It is really beautiful. Melissa and her husband were really gentle with us. The beds were very confortable. I loved my estance.

Liz User Profile
June 2017
A beautiful place and such a lovely friendly family

Richard User Profile
June 2017
Lovely secluded location but just a short drive to shops and restaurants. The house is beautiful and the rooms are both spacious and full of everything you need. We loved our stay and may well be back!

Natalia User Profile
May 2017
As described, a rural escape with style. What you might lack in the kitchen will not matter when you step out in the garden. Kids loved the grounds and the working water mill. Hope to come back again

This host has 153 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in December 2014
Melissa User Profile

I am a mother of two - half Japanese, half British living now in rural Wiltshire. Originally lived in London and then moved to the countryside to set up a yoga and detox centre where we ran retreats for a number of years. Now we offer rooms in the same property through Airbnb.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.