3 pc bathroom with hot waterview of the Sierra Madre mts. from your balcony
Cd. Victoria in the Sierra Madre Mt


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

2 beds


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

B & B includes breakfast, a walking tour downtown to the museum and market, and Sunday night a walk through 17th street, where there is music, ice cream, snacks, and dancing in the street. Other tours are available at an extra cost. Enjoy the culture


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Our home is unique, it is just outside the city on the side of the mountain. We do have a mini bus that runs often and stops wherever you are waiting. The air is fresh and in the evenings it cools off more so than downtown. We are just off the perimeter which takes you all around the city. We have 2 Walmart's and a Home Depot.

Guest access

You do have your private suite upstairs, but if so desired on special requests kitchen and barbecue facilities can be made available on occasion. Bed and Breakfast can be served on your balcony or on the lower patio or even in the kitchen if so desired. There is laundry facilities also available.

Interaction with guests

Feel free to contact me for advise on travel or any other concerns you may have. If you don't feel adventurous to go out on your own, please do not hesitate to ask. I often go down to the city for supplies. by the way we are only 15 minutes to downtown. I enjoy interacting with guests, but I also respect times when they want their privacy.

The neighbourhood

Victoria has a lot of culture plus sports, there are many soccer fields if you want to watch a game. We have a long boulevard running along side of the perimeter, great for walking or jogging. We have a huge zoo, museums, parks, and recreational areas. We have many taco restaurants, and also fine dining restaurants. We also have the Burger King, and McDonalds, and even a Starbucks. There is a Casino, and many nighttime hotspots. On Sunday night 17th street closes at 5:00pm and many music groups set up on the street. There is dancing to a live orchestra, many folkloric shows, ice cream parlors, and restaurants. It is a great way to spend Sunday evening. You'll see dog walkers, roller blading, biking, you name it, I love it.

Getting around

If you want to use the mini bus it stops anywhere for patrons, and it is a short ride to downtown. If you want to take a taxi, it is quite inexpensive. I paid $50.00 pesos to go from Walmart to my home which is less than $5.00. If you want to hire me, I'm usually available.

Other things to note

I have a van so if it is a picnic, or a desire to see other sights, such as some of the towns on the other side of the mountain, I would be available. There would be an extra cost for gas etc.


House Rules

It is a non smoking home, therefore no smoking on premises. Some of us like to get up early so no loud parties after 10:00 pm during the week. If venturing out on your own, you will be given a key to the gate, be sure to keep it locked at all times. Our area has been a safe area, you will often see the army trucks going up into the mountains, they are your friends and they are there to check on the safety of the residents.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

This place would love your review

When you book this place, here’s where your review will show up!

Ciudad Victoria, Mexico · Joined in February 2016
James User Profile

I have owned and operated a large restaurant, and have worked as an ESL teacher and also worked in a large furniture manufacturing company in the HR department. Hosting is very pleasurable for me, my goal is to make their visit an experience they will enjoy and tell others.
I love to cook, so for long term guests, if they want a special home cooked meal, I am more than glad to accommodate

Response rate: 67%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.