Spacious bedroom with ensuiteEn-suite
Rural setting close to York
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is located in the village of Huby - 10 miles north of York to which there is a regular bus service. The village has two pub/restaurants; a general store/post office. The location is an ideal touring base for North Yorkshire's countryside.

The space

Our home is three years old with a contemporary, comfortable interior. We have two spacious rooms available, one large double with private en-suite and a large double with twin beds and en-suite. All rooms have flat screen TV/DVD and high speed internet access.

Guest access

A full cooked breakfast is included and is served in the kitchen /dining room.
Tea and coffee facilities are also provided in your room.
You are welcome to relax in our secluded garden.

Interaction with guests

You can expect a warm welcome and as much assistance as we can offer to make your visit an enjoyable experience.

Other things to note

As already mentioned we have two double rooms both with en suites which can be booked individually or together if visiting with family or friends.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

We do not allow pets
A strict no smoking rule applies both in and around the house.
Please treat our home as you would expect us to treat yours.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
January 2017
We enjoyed and appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the hosts. Breakfast was always satisfying. We felt at home with our hosts.

Rory User Profile
August 2016
Carole and her husband are the perfect hosts. They were very warm and welcoming and we had some lovely chats around their kitchen table!Their house is lovely and our room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Tea and biscuits included! We would definitely stay with them again and highly recommend them.

Jo User Profile
July 2016
Carole and Mike provide a really lovely B&B service. A super bedroom and equally lovely en-suite. We were racing in a local triathlon at Castle Howard so their house was a really good place to access the area in general as well as get to the race easily. The village is really quiet which makes for a good night's sleep and Carole was really kind, making up a superior packed breakfast for our early start days as we were leaving before a reasonable breakfast time for a very early starts. Thank you both for making us feel so welcome in your home!
Carole User Profile
Response from Carole:
Thanks Jo for your review- good to see you in the race
July 2016

Zoe User Profile
July 2016
We arrived very late in the evening (close to midnight!) and Carole and Mike welcomed us in to their lovely home without an utterance of being annoyed. Our en-suite bedroom was immaculately clean and cosy; we loved the extra touches in our room, like the bottles of water and tea and biscuits. The purpose of our stay was for a family wedding in York. Carole was happy to lend us their iron and full length mirror when we were getting ready. Breakfast each morning was brilliant with a variety of choices and we thoroughly enjoyed their company. Thank you to Carole and Mike for being such hospitable hosts!

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Huby, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Carole User Profile

I am now retired and have lived in Huby for 39 years and married for 41 years.
I enjoy photography and regularly enter competitions, I enjoy village life and I am actively involved in a keep fit and walking group. Mike, my husband plays in a blues band and also enjoys cycling and motorcycling. We enjoy travelling.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings