Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We have an extra room in our apartment with a full-sized bed. We have 2 cats, a dog, and a full backyard. If your dog is friendly with cats and other dogs, they can come too! Hard wood and tile throughout, near Golden Gate Park and Ocean Beach.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge

Description

The space

We're really nice, laid-back people. :)

Guest access

You'll be able to access your room, bathroom, backyard, and all common areas. It's ok to cook and put things in the fridge.

Interaction with guests

I'm gone for work weekdays 8am-6pm, and I teach Aerial Tissu/Silks classes twice a week. I cook dinner most nights - if you're around, I'll cook for you too. we might ask you to go buy cookies after dinner though ;) We play board games or cards after dinner - if you're around, join us - it's fun!

The neighbourhood

Apartment is in the Outer Sunset. Nearest cross-streets are 42nd Ave. & Lincoln Blvd. Golden Gate Park is less than a block away, and Ocean Beach is about 7 blocks away. There are a lot of cute restaurants nearby, corner stores, and an organic vegetarian cooperative grocery store 3 blocks away.

Getting around

We live 2 blocks from the N Muni Train line, and 4-6 blocks from the 29 & 18 Muni lines. N train will take you all the way downtown/AT&T park area.

Other things to note

My son is 15. He's amazing. He gets home in the afternoon around 2 pm each day from high school. He has his own room at the front of the house. I'm a Vipassana meditator, and am always interested in sitting with others - please let me know if you're interested. :)


House Rules

Please be kind and respectful to others in our home. This is a smoke-free house. This is a drug-free house. We all go to bed by 10:30pm on weeknights, so if you will be moving around the house late at night, please try to be quiet. We all get up early, so if you're a late sleeper/light sleeper - ear plugs are the way to go. :)


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

This place would love your review

When you book this place, here’s where your review will show up!

San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in February 2016
Deanna User Profile