Large room with plenty of drawer space, bed side table with lampBlack out curtains to ensure good night sleep. Shelves and desk/ dressing table with mirror. Tv provided with built in dvd player
Large modern, quiet, double room in central Yeovil
Large modern, quiet, double room in central Yeovil

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Newly decorated spacious double bedroom with a lovely comfortable bed. Shower room outside bedroom door. Ideally situated for walking to town, hospital, and theatre. 5 mins drive to Westlands and 15 mins to Yeovilton. Modern house with road/drive parking in a cul de sac. Safe, quiet area to leave your car whilst at work or over night. Willing to accommodate shift workers as so close to hospital. Central location with everything near by, shops, restaurants and bars.

The space

Your room has a cosy double bed, wardrobe with a full length mirror and drawer space. There is a desk/ dressing table suitable for working, eating or getting ready at. Tea, coffee, fruit teas and hot chocolate with full or semi skimmed milk. If you need dairy alternative please let me know. I also supply filtered water. If anything else is required just ask. There are black out curtains so you will not be woken in summer months or if you are a shift worker. A small tv, dvd in the room and there is good WIFI access. Your room is in the extension so we cannot disturb one another too much. The toilet and shower room, with big cubicle, is right opposite your bedroom and there is also a down stairs loo.

Guest access

Use of kitchen if you need plates or cutlery, water etc. Have use of micro wave and a mini fridge available for your own use in kitchen. The shower room will occasionally be used by other guests. In summer there is access to the garden

Interaction with guests

I will be in the house during your stay but in the unlikelihood that I will need to go out I will leave you with a key, I am a single lady with no noisy children and respect your privacy. However I like to think I am friendly and like a chat and ensure everything is great with your stay. Always feel free to knock on the door to say hi or ask a question as this is a family home not a hotel. I am happy to provide you with directions to places of interest, supply take away menus or recommend restaurants in the area

Other things to note

Arrival to be arranged before stay and vacate the room by 9am. At weekends guest can arrive after 5pm and vacate by 10am. Parking is on the street outside the house or possibly on the drive.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 11PM
Check Out: 9AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 5 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 30 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 11PM

Although room is in house extension please be considerate with noise if you come in late.
No extra guests other than those originally booked in with.
Check out is 9am Mon-Fri and 10am at weekends


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

69 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Steven User Profile
August 2017
A lovely room in a peaceful and quiet location. Jacquie was a great host and everything went really smoothly. Would recommend!

David User Profile
July 2017
This was a one-night stopover on our way from Norfolk to Devon and worked perfectly. Jacquie is a lovely host and the facilities were spotless and well thought through including comprehensive notes on how to use everything. We had a good nights sleep in a very comfy bed and went on our way refreshed. Thank you.

Per User Profile
July 2017
Our Stauning with Jacquie was allright. A good bed. We didn't talk so much with J. She was immobil because a damage with her leg and sleept untill we left.

Jonathan User Profile
July 2017
3rd time staying for work , and it was ideal for my needs. I stayed in the larger room , nicely decorated and comfortable . Jacquie is helpful and accommodating , and it seems great value . Will no doubt be back again . There is a small fridge downstairs for use to keep milk and breakfast things etc ,

Charles User Profile
July 2017
A very lovely stay in a lovely calm house! Very clean and a made very welcome!

It's calm

Tom & Crystal User Profile
July 2017
We had a nice stay here. Jacquie was clear about check-in arrangements. The bedroom was spacious and clean.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Yeovil, United KingdomJoined in February 2016
Jacquie User ProfileJacquie is a superhost.

I am a mobile hairdresser and beautician. I have two grown up daughters who have their own homes. I have two cats who will hopefully keep from under your feet. I love modern and smooth Jive, blues and west coast swing. I go regularly to local classes which widens my circle of friends and keeps me fit. I am a Christian and church is a big part of my life but am respectful of others beliefs. I like to eat out, socialise and go to the theatre and cinema. I love travelling even if it's just a weekend away. I'd like to say I am easy going and enjoy having people around me.
My motto is don't worry be happy

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings