Private bath.Bedroom.
Private Room/den/Bath in Burlingame near SFO
Hosted by Pat
Pat is the host.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I am ~ 10 min from SFO, 2 miles from BART, .6 mi to CalTrain which is minutes from ATT Park. 22 miles south of SF. I have a private BR + den with tempurpedic futon. Private bath for guests.

The space

The central location, quiet neighborhood and lovely backyard make this tastefully decorated house and professionally landscaped backyard with a gas grill. The home's central location is well suited for traveling around the bay area. Quiet rooms, 1 BR queen bed and a den with full size, temperpedic futon. Private bath. All areas of house have wireless access. Allergy sufferer: I have two short hair cats. If necessary I can have them removed, but if you have cat allergies, this may not be the best choice for you. :(

I am also amenable to renting out the entire house depending on the dates. Please contact me about rates for the entire home.

Guest access

Easy access to San Francisco proper, Half Moon Bay via Route 92 (30') and Rte 1; minutes from Silicon Valley including 17 miles from Palo Alto and Stanford University. Easy access to BART and Caltrain.

Home: keys provided ...main and side entry

Interaction with guests

I respect my guests' privacy but I'm also available to them if they need any directions or assistance in the area. I'm also pleased to provide coffee and breakfast pastries in the morning! You are free to use the kitchen if you desire. If you have any special needs or issues that I need to know about please let me know and I'll do my best to accommodate them.

Other things to note

All amenities are basically available to you in the house including a small but quiet den that overlooks the yard for listening to music or working; fresh towels, sheets, hairdryer ...shampoo etc. Leave that stuff at home and bring ample clothes so you can go hiking or out to the theater!

The only thing I ask is that since we have a water shortage in California and that you be use water judiciously.


Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £39 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £97
Security Deposit £388
Weekend Price £116 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I'm sorry but smoking is not allowed in the house. There is an outside patio if you wish to smoke there. I ask that you be cognizant of water (URL HIDDEN) a precious commodity in NorCal.

I also have a cat. PLEASE let me know if you have an issue with cats.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Jörg User Profile
October 2016
Pat has been a wonderful host! She really helped make our stay as pleasant as possible. Would really recommend this for anyone wanting to explore Burlingame, San Francisco or the Bay Area!

Tony User Profile
September 2016
My stay with Pat was phenomenal, she was so accommodating and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Her home was fantastic and her company was quite enjoyable. If given the opportunity I would love to sign up for another stay

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in February 2016
Pat User Profile

I am a biotech executive and have been living in Burlingame since 1991. I am an avid cyclist, musician; curious about science and the arts -- love the outdoors. Avid traveler to Europe. Love the Bay Area and can provide a lot of direction if you are interested in learning more about it.

I have never hosted before and this is new to me. But I have traveled to BNBs and friends have shared their homes with me -- some of the best ways to learn about a culture and its people are staying with them. As an avid traveler, I am interested in exploring this.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings