a cosy sitting area in your room ..your bed (120x200) where you can rest at night ..


1 guest

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


1 guest

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


Amenities

Description

The space

QUICK NOTE!
From June 12-28 2016 I will not be able to reply to your messages. I am in Sweden without access to Internet.
Will get back to you after my return home.
Thank you for your understanding.

Hello Ladies ! I am looking forward to hoste you.
Sorry gents, ladies only ;-))

You will share this 3-room-flat with me and two friendly cats.

The flat is in walking distance to comfortably explore the old and the new city center, the lake or the relaxing woods.

Walking distance to the University, ETH, Opera, Kongresshaus, Tonhalle ..
Good transoportation links to AirYoga and Spiraldynamik Centers.

I DO NOT SERVE BREAKFAST but you are welcome to taste my homebaked bread in the morning and share my kitchen to prepare your own food .. or we might even be tempted to prepare and enjoy meals together.
In addition you will find a survival-kit of tea, instant coffee and sugar in your room.

Several COFFEESHOPS & RESTAURANTS as well as a good choice of SUPERMARKETS for all your needs are close by.
SHOPS & COFFEE-CORNER under the railwaystations and at the airport are open 7 DAYS A WEEK.

PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION to where ever you want to head out are close by .. tram, bus & trains (10 minutes to the main station - Hauptbahnhof HB - and only 16 minutes to the airport by train).

CARPARKING in the area: free parking on sundays and over night (between 7 pm and 9 am). day-parking available for 15 CHF /day. ask me!

I speak English, Deutsch, Español, Italiano, Français, Portugues, 中文一点点 .. and will be pleased to assist you in your planning of your getting around and your enjoying a pleasant stay.

The neighbourhood

calm pace of life, all amenities in close walking distance

Getting around

very well linked to where ever you head out ..

walking distance to the University, ETH, Opera, Kongresshaus, Tonhalle ..
Good transoportation links to AirYoga and Spiraldynamik Centers ..

walking distance to the lake, the woods, the old and new town centers ..


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

WELCOME. Feel at home and cherish my place as if it were yours. I like it reasonably clean and tidy, respecting each other's needs for rest, privacy and communication :-)

NO SMOKING. My house is for non- smoking ladies only, inside and out.

OLD DOORS. Please ask me to show you how to open/close these old doors to produce a minimum of noise.

BREAKFAST. I do not serve meals. But you are welcome to share the kitchen. There will be storage space in the fridge for you.

TWO CATS. My place is only recommended and open to people who LOVE cats and do not suffer allergies.

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT
Check-in is flexible, according our mutual needs and obligations.
Check-out preferably before noon. You can leave your luggage at my place though and even come back for a refreshing shower if your train or flight leaves later.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

71 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aisha User Profile
April 2017
Gabriella is very kind and obliging! The apartment is located very well, it is easy to get everywhere by walking, otherwise it is connected with public transportation! The room is clean and lovely! I recommend this room to everyone!

Brittany User Profile
December 2016
Staying with Gabriella for the weekend was delightful! She was so kind and accommodating as were her two adorable cats. Wonderful central location within a mile's walking distance from every great restaurant and cultural attraction.

Anja User Profile
August 2016
Fantastic stay, can only recommend!

Angela User Profile
May 2016
I spent three lovely days at Gabriella’s room in Zurich. She is a wonderful host, I really felt at home. The apartment is nice, spacious, very clean and bright and very well situated. I did a lot of nice walks in the surroundings. Restaurants, shops, public transport as well as the city centre are nearby. Gabriella was also very helpful in providing good recommendations for walks, restaurants and sights in the city. Her two cats are also adorable! I will certainly return to her place when I will go to Zurich again!

Francis User Profile
May 2016
Gabriella is a wonderful host. She is a very friendly and calm person. The room is as in the description and the pictures, and it's a quiet area. The location is wonderful; train is nearby, and you can even walk straight to the lake in about 10 minutes. I would truly recommend it. You should however not be allergic to cats. She has 2 adoring ones.

R User Profile
March 2016
I had an amazing stay in Zurich, thanks to Gabriella. Her place was very easy to find, a great location and very clean and comfortable. Gabriella truly made me feel at home.

Therese User Profile
February 2016
Great place, central to the opera and central Zurich, large room, friendly landlady and lively cats. I'd stay with Gabriella again!

Zürich, Switzerland · Joined in April 2013
Gabriella User ProfileGabriella is a superhost.

I am friendly, easy going and welcoming .. not really a chatterbox though :-)
but open to help and answer your questions to make your stay comfortable.


Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.