Two-story walk-up apt in the park
Two-story walk-up apt in the park
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This apartment, with a balcony overlooking the park, is on the top floor of a two story building in front of Parque Zorrilla in the heart of Punta Carretas. The building has no elevator and 34 steps. Its located close to the beach, shopping mall and restaurants. The rooms are at each end of the apartment, with common rooms in the middle.

The space

The apartment has two rooms on each end of the space, with a small living room, kitchen and dining room in between. The bathroom has a 5kg washing machine. We currently have low pressure on the shower head, but we are working to fix it. The master bedroom has a balcony overlooking the park.

Guest access

Guests will have access to a bathroom with a washing machine, SmarTVs in both bedrooms and a kitchen equipped with an electric oven with two burners, microwave and fridge

Interaction with guests

This apartment is hosted by Andrea and Elsa. Andrea is the person that handles reservations and questions while Elsa is the person that handles check in and check out

Other things to note

The building is a bit old, so please be mindful of plugging too many things at once. Because the apartment is on the top floor, the water pressure is not stellar, but good enough for a nice shower at the end of the day


Amenities
Internet
Heating
TV
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £27
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 2PM

There is no smoking in the house
No parties or large gatherings
No pets
Please be respectful of neighbors and keep the noise to an appropriate level
Please do not take anything out of the apartment, especially towels. If anything is missing, you will be charged a fee for the item lost.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laura User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Arthur User Profile
January 2017
The stay in Montevideo was wonderful, mostly due to the location of our apartment. It is close to everything! From 24 hours markets to money exchange to restaurants and even the beach! Elsa was wonderful to us, she speaks Spanish, English and some Portuguese too she was very polite and helpful. The apartment had smart tvs, comfy brand new mattresses and pillows, a small but functional kitchen, air conditioner in the rooms a small living room and kitchen which is more than enough for groups of two or four. Overall a great airbnb if you want to feel Uruguayan. Oh I almost forgot the apartment is in front of a beautiful park. Enjoy!

Gloria User Profile
September 2017
Los departamentos son perfectos, excelente atención y limpieza. Elsa es la más amorosa anfitriona. Totalmente recomendable!!!

Aurelio User Profile
July 2017
Como sempre Andrea e Dona Elza sao muito amáveis. O apartamento é super bem localizado está no coração de pocitos e Punta Carretas, todo completo, muito aconchegar. O lugar é fantástico. Recomendo a todos que derem a sorte de se hospedar com elas. Obrigado pela estadia.

Romulo User Profile
June 2017
A descrição da casa está conforme o anúncio, a recepção acima da expectativa, Dona Elsa é muito amável e Andrea sempre permaneceu à disposição para nos proporcionar o melhor conforto. Agradecemos muito pela estadia e aguardamos retornar muitas vezes.

Alfredo User Profile
April 2017
Espectacular, departamento muy comodo, limpio y en una zona espectacular. Todo nuevo y las anfitrionas 100 puntos. Siempre pendientes. Muchas gracias!!! Lo recomendamos!!!

Sebastian User Profile
March 2017
El departamento tiene sus años pero está muy bien mantenido. La ubicación es excelente.

BrazilJoined in October 2011
Andrea User Profile

Hello! My name is Andrea and i am a host/traveler. I was born and raised in Uruguay, then lived in the United States for 10 years and now I ended up in Brazil, loving life.
I speak Spanish and English fluently and my Portuguese is (hopefully) getting better every day.
In December of 2015, I started hosting an apartment in my childhood home in Montevideo with my mother and I am so excited about sharing the place I loved as a child.

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Andrea’s place.
Andrea
Elsa helps host.
Elsa

The neighbourhood

Similar listings