Skip to content
With the curtains closed ... The recess has hanging space as well as shelving for your stuff. There is a blind you can lower to close off that space. Note the computer desk with TV, DVD player and headphones. The TV is on a swivel bracket.
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Double Bedroom, Central Cambridge

Jeannet User Profile
Jeannet

Double Bedroom, Central Cambridge

Private room in house
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Jeannet is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Breakfast
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Bright, spacious room in a 1930s, quiet house with parking, close to city centre (20m walk 10m cycle ride or so). TV, Netflix, DVD player, desk, shelving/hanging space. Use of modern living room, bathroom/toilet and second toilet, kitchen and garden.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 8AM and check out by 6PM

Availability

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Lynette User Profile
Lynette
November 2018
Jeannet's home is really among the best AirBnB experiences I've had. It was a wonderful place to spend my months in Cambridge. It's in a quiet neighbourhood far enough from the centre to feel like I'd left my work at work when I went home. Jeannet is more than just a lovely host—…
Jeannet User Profile
Response from Jeannet:
I'm really glad you were happy staying here, Lynette. It was a real pleasure having you to stay! Hopefully see you again in the summer. In the mean time, have a great Christmas! :-)
November 2018
Ariel User Profile
Ariel
December 2018
Every visitor will appreciate the special touches like fresh fruit and other food items Jeannet offered. You will enjoy your stay thoroughly.
Alex User Profile
Alex
April 2018
Jeannet was a wonderful and considerate host. I stayed with her for a week while returning to Cambridge to finish up my PhD dissertation. I arrived to find a refrigerator pre-stocked with groceries for breakfast, tea, coffee, orange juice, etc. Her house was a peaceful, relaxing …
Jeannet User Profile
Response from Jeannet:
Really glad you were happy here, Alex. It was great hosting you! :-)
April 2018
Tom User Profile
Tom
March 2018
Jeannet's house is a lovely warm place full of interesting books. I really enjoyed staying here, and she was even kind enough to pick me up from the station when I arrived!
Robin User Profile
Robin
June 2018
This review is the same as the "Double room - Rear of building". To add: The room is very spacious and although it is the front room facing the street, there are no noises. Jeannet is a very considerate and extremely welcoming host. She even picked me up from my previous accommo…
Katie User Profile
Katie
February 2018
Had a lovely stay at Jeannet's. The room was clean and well decorated and had all the amenities you could need. Jeannet is a lovely host, would recommend :)
Jeannet User Profile
Response from Jeannet:
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay, Katie. It was great meeting you, and being, in a small way, part of the start of this new, exciting time in your life! All the best! :-)
February 2018
Barbara User Profile
Barbara
May 2018
Highly recommend, made to feel very at home, good location, and provision of breakfast foods was very appreciated. Jeannet is very helpful and friendly, a wonderful host.
Jeannet User Profile
Response from Jeannet:
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay here! It was great meeting you and I loved our conversations! You've got me wanting to read more about orang outans, now! :-)
May 2018

Hosted by Jeannet

Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in January 2013
Jeannet User Profile
236 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Jeannet is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am a Dutch national who has lived in the UK since '74. Lived in the States for 1.5 years as a child, and stayed in Berkeley for a year in the late 90's. I've done a fair bit of travelling, mostly on my own. Favourite places: Bali, San Francisco, Barcelona, Paris, Kerala (India)…
Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood