shared bathroom


Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

A spacious double room available, situated on the first floor of a ground floor flat. The room is bright and airy with big windows facing the rear garden. It has a very homely feel to it and it is fully furnished. (double bed, a small desk and a stool for your laptop, a rail for your clothes, etc.)
The flat comprises of 3 bedrooms so you will be sharing the communal areas: a small but fully equipped kitchen, a single toilet downstairs and a bigger bathroom upstairs. The kitchen has been recently refurbished and it is brand new! It has every necessary appliance, including a washing machine. The bathroom has a bath tub with a good pressured shower and an extra toilet. There is wireless internet throughout with unlimited time usage.
The flat is only a 5min walk away from Homerton Overground station (East London) with easy access to central London, with buses outside the door that are frequent and run directly to Waterloo, Marble Arch etc. The buses as well as the overground take you to the trendy Hoxton and Shoreditch as well as Stratford where you find the newly built Westfield shopping centre for your shopping! It is conveniently located within walking distance of local amenities, including supermarkets, pubs and take away restaurants and very close to Victoria Park if you fancy a morning run! Quiet neighbourhood with super trendy Broadway Market, the famous Columbia Road Flower Market and London Fields Lido just round the corner. Loads to see and do.
If you're interested, then do get in touch, and I will get back to you.
I look forward to meeting you!

PS: We are adaptable according to travelling situations as long as we know in advance!


House Rules

No smoking in the house (smoking allowed outside the front door)
Respect the rest of the people in the house.
Keep the communal areas clean and tidy.
Return the room back to the condition you found it in.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

27 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Diogo User Profile
December 2016
Marianna was very friendly on our check-in and quick to reply to our request. Her flat is on a very good location right next to Victoria Park which was exactly what we were looking for since we are familiar with the area. Though I reckon there is significant margin for improvement on a number of small things, if you are willing to compromise a bit of your comfort for a cheap stay in London for a few days it should do it. Note: the direction link provided does not give the exact address to the flat.

Kirsty User Profile
December 2016
Spacious room with plenty of privacy. Highly recommended!

Anthony User Profile
November 2016
Marianna was the most amazing hostess. She made sure I arrived smoothly and had everything I needed to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Book your stay with her and you will not regret it, I promise.

Benedek User Profile
June 2016
Marianna is a great host, very friendly and informative, sensitive to details - and I also have to mention her flexibility :). The place is clean (not only the room but the common areas too) and nice, as showed on the pictures. Kitchen is fully equipped with always empty sink ;) and the dishes are really clean :) We have spent there a really good time!!!

Loïc User Profile
June 2016
A fantastic airbnb experience! Marianna and her friends have been extremely friendly with me. The room is clean, large and very comfortable. The place is 5 minutes walk from the overground and very close to a bus stop. I definitely recommend :)

Rana User Profile
September 2015
It was so comfortable. The rooms great and spacious with enough room to put my things. Marianna's roommates were so friendly and helpful. I honestly loved it. Never felt like I wasn't home.

Benjamin User Profile
July 2015
Clean room, nice little apartment, welcoming and helpful hosts, we had a really nice stay :)

London, United Kingdom · Joined in April 2013
Marianna User Profile

Performing artist, originally from Cyprus. Been living in London since 2004.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day