Skip to content
Entire house

Bright Beautiful Retreat

Marla User Profile
Marla

Bright Beautiful Retreat

5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Great check-in experience
92% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Indoor fireplace
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Our beautiful home is in a quiet comfortable crescent and still within minutes of two main arteries (Whitemud and Anthony Henday).
2 storey ceilings on the main floor make way for a large window walls in the front and back of the home.

Amenities

Standard: Kitchen, Wireless Internet, Cable TV, TV, Hair dryer, and 20 more
Other highlights: Free parking on premises, Indoor Fireplace, Ethernet connection, Free street parking, Dishwasher, and 2 more

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 5PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Lien User Profile
Lien
September 2018
The host kept harassing us during our stay. She would text if we walked too noisy inside the house. She would text if the smell of smoking got into the house accidentally. She lives inside the house hence there was no privacy. parking wasnt available we had to park across the str…
Marla User Profile
Response from Marla:
I’m disappointed you’ve left left such a dishonest review but I imagine you were concerned about the one you’d receive as you knew the people were complaining as your family was taking apart furniture and setting up late at night when they arrived and hosting a ceremony in my home without permission. Had the cable not needed to be repaired I wouldn’t even had seen the condition of my home. When a home is non smoking and the house smells like smoke it’s not harassing you to ask if there are smokers in the home. When you’ve book a 3 Bedroom 1 Bath why would you complain if there are not additional rooms. It is a dedicated space and I was not in the main home at all. The rear suite is not included as stated in the listing. I made an exception to allow your large group to stay in my home as you emailed me privately. The longest stay is a few days and you asked for two weeks and I accommodated you. The listing also says street parking and I told you you could also park in my spot on the driveway which you guys often did. Fortunately I have been in contact with AirBnB throughout the reservation so they can substantiate everything. After the first incident with the house and demands for changes I was actually given the option of ending your reservation and refunding the days. I mistakenly allowed you to stay as I felt bad for you as I knew you were having your wedding.
September 2018
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
May 2018
Marla was very quick to respond and helpful. Check in time was flexible. Space was exactly as described and true to the photos. Highly recommend.
Marla User Profile
Response from Marla:
You are very welcome! Thanks for being great guests :)
May 2018
Kellen User Profile
Kellen
May 2018
Marla's place was just as advertised, plenty of room for a group, and nice and close to both the Whitemud and Yellowhead so it's easy to get to wherever you need to be. Would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Marla User Profile
Response from Marla:
Thanks Kellen! :)
May 2018
Cory User Profile
Cory
April 2018
Very nice place! Wonderful stay
Phyllis User Profile
Phyllis
April 2018
Marla’s communication was prompt and her home was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and would come again!
Marla User Profile
Response from Marla:
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back. You were wonderful :)
April 2018
Raynelle User Profile
Raynelle
April 2018
Everything was great! Marla is wonderful!
Marla User Profile
Response from Marla:
Thanks Raynelle! :)
April 2018
Heba User Profile
Heba
March 2018
The space is beautiful, bright and spacious. The wifi is a tad slow but it’s easy to overlook. $30 cab ride to and from the mall which is excellent if you’re interested in visiting West Edmonton Mall.
Marla User Profile
Response from Marla:
Oh you should have used Uber it’s only 14/15 bucks to the mall about 10-15 minutes. Next time!
March 2018

Hosted by Marla

Edmonton, CanadaJoined in October 2014
Marla User Profile
49 Reviews
Verified
Laid back, with a love of foliage and architecture. The answer to all that ails is love
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings